Crossing borders with The Steemit Name Challenge: Germany, Switzerland & Austria

in #deutsch7 years ago (edited)

Cruzando fronteras con The Steemit Name Challenge: Alemania, Suiza & Austria.

1.jpg

Source / Fuente

Happy Tuesday for all my followers and new Steemians who have joined us today to our community.

Feliz Martes para todos mis seguidores y para todos los nuevos Steemians que se han unido hoy a nuestra comunidad.

@enginewitty and @zen-art were right when mentioning the reach of the #steemitnamechallenge. It’s simply amazing to see how many people have joined and enjoyed telling us about how they came up with their usernames. It just took off and today I decided to write a second curation post for this challenge.

@enginewitty y @zen-art tenían razón cuando mencionaron el alcance del reto #steemitnamechallenge. Es simplemente asombroso ver cuántas personas se han unido y disfrutado contándonos sobre cómo se les ocurrió sus nombres de usuario. Simplemente despegó y hoy decidí escribir un segundo post de curación para este reto.

This post will be based on the recompilation performed by @oliverschmid (which can be read here). Oliver is a faithful representative of German-speaking Steemians from Germany, Switzerland and Austria, who joined my challenge in the last 15 days. Unfortunately, I apologize from now on, as I will have to use a translator in order to get the main idea of their posts because all these ones have been written in German language.

Este post estará basado en la recopilación realizada por @oliverschmid (que puede ser leída aquí). Oliver es un fiel representante de los Steemians que hablan alemán en Alemania, Suiza y Austria, que se unieron a mi reto en los últimos 15 días. Infortunadamente, me disculpo desde este punto, ya que tendré que usar un traductor para sacar la idea principal de sus posts ya que todos estos han sido escritos en alemán.

Divisor de texto.jpg

Let’s start with my friend @oliverschmid who decided to use his real names in order to compose his username which has used in all his social media accounts.

Empecemos con mi amigo @oliverschmid, quien decidió usar sus nombres reales para formar su nombre de usuario, el cual ha usado en todas sus cuentas de redes sociales.

Now, let’s continue with @variola who was inspired by many scientific themes. I chose to highlight the biology’s influence in her username as she has come to infect us with his charm and kindness.

Ahora, continuemos con @variola, quien fue inspirada por muchos temas científicos. Escogí resaltar la influencia de la biología en su nombre de usuario ya que ella ha venido a infectarnos a todos con su encanto y amabilidad.

Checking what @limesoda wrote about his username, I can see that it has a large story of discussinos, choices and business ideas that happened approx. 16 years ago with an e-mail and a list of names for a drink. I hope not being wrong about it.

Revisando lo que @limesoda escribió sobre su nombre de usuario, puedo ver que tiene una larga historia de discusiones, elecciones e ideas de negocios que sucedieron hace 16 años aproximadamente, con un e-mail y una lista de nombres para una bebida. Espero no estar equivocado sobre esto.

@isarmoewe decided to look for a new username trying to not come here with the old names she had used. This steemian got inspired in Isar River, which is 4km (6.4 miles) away from her house and the love she has for North Sea. Great mix what you’ve made, really like it!

@isarmoewe decidió buscar un nuevo nombre de usuario tratando de no llegar aquí con los nombres viejos que ella había usado. Esta Steemian se inspiró en el Río Isar que está a 4km de su casa y el amor que tiene por Mar del Norte. Gran combinación la que has hecho, realmente me gusta.

I think @reggaeemuffin sounds like a funny name, don’t you think so? Well, this name has a great inspiration source by using a magic card that really loved ‘cause of its context. Now, believe it or not, if you see his/her profile photo, you’ll find the most creative combination between Reggae and muffins I’ve ever seen (yeah, muffins, and I know @thekitchenfairy must have the best recipe for cooking them). Thank you for nominating more than 5 people in this challenge!!

Creo que @reggaemuffin suena a nombre divertido, ¿no lo creen? Bueno, este nombre tiene una gran fuente de inspiración al usar una carta mágica que realmente me encantó por su contexto. Ahora, aunque no lo crean, si ven su foto de perfil, encontrarán la combinación más creativa de conceptos entre el Reggae y los muffins que he visto hasta ahora (síiiii, muffins, y sé que @thekitchenfairy debe tener la mejor receta para prepararlos). ¡Gracias por nominar a más de 5 personas en este reto!

Divisor de texto.jpg

This is the @erniegreenhill’s story about his username. Taking names from e-mails and Bert dolls really worked for him and you know what? I loved watching Bert and Ernie’s TV show when I was a kid, really cute and funny with all their stories.

Esta es la historia de @erniegreenhill sobre su nombre de usuario. Tomar nombres de sus correos y los muñecos Bert realmente le funcionó y ¿saben qué? Me encantaba ver el programa de TV de Beto y Enrique cuando era niño, realmente tiernos y divertidos con todas sus historias.

I enjoyed @argalf’s story because I love Lord of The Rings too!! For me, Gandalf is one of the best characters ever created for this trilogy as he’s the man who gives you hope in times of despair. Well, if you want to know more about the other half of his username, I invite you to see his post here. @argalf: if you read my post, you could see the alternate username I had chosen: Balrog!

Disfruté la historia de @argalf porque ¡también me encanta El Señor de los Anillos! Para mí, Gandalf es uno de los mejores personajes jamás creados para esta trilogía ya que él es el hombre que te da esperanza en momentos de desesperación. Bueno, si quieren saber más sobre la otra mitad de su nombre, les invito a ver su post aquí. @argalf: Si leíste mi post, podrías ver el nombre de usuario alterno que hubiera escogido: ¡Balrog!

@kissi’s way to tell her story was funny despite being very short. She only used her last name and put an “I” at the end. It’s a very popular nickname for her as it’s very used by her family.

La forma en que @kissi nos cuenta su historia es divertida a pesar de ser muy corta. Ella solo usó su apellido y le puso una “i” al final. Es un apodo muy popular para ella ya que es muy usado por su familia.

@asperger-kids’s intention at the beginning of her career at Steemit was talking about Asperger disease but after a couple of weeks, she decided to write about her passions. This error has really worked here because, in your own words, it’s a name you can easily remember. In fact, I’d like to ask you when was the last time you wrote about Asperger?

La intención de @asperger-kids al inicio de su carrera en Steemit fue hablar sobre la enfermedad de Asperger pero, después de unas semanas, ella decidió escribir sobre sus pasiones. Este error ha funcionado muy bien aquí porque, en tus propias palabras, es un nombre que fácilmente puedes recordar. De hecho, me gustaría preguntarte ¿cuándo fue la última vez que escribiste sobre el Asperger?

@hatoto: it was a real coincidence that your username matched with a Japanese ancient weapon taking in count how you used the initial letters described in your post, for real!

@hatoto: Fue una verdadera coincidencia que tu usuario coincidiera con una antigua arma japonesa teniendo en cuenta cómo usaste las letras iniciales que describiste en tu post, ¡de veras!

@afrog: if that little frog hadn’t appeared at that time at the bridge, you’d have probably chosen another username. Besides, your profile pic reflects what you exactly saw that time at the festival. Great choice and thank you so much for being part of this challenge!

@afrog: si esa pequeña rana no se hubiera aparecido en ese momento en el puente, probablemente habrías escogido otro nombre de usuario. Además, tu foto de perfil refleja lo que viste exactamente aquella vez en el festival. ¡Gran elección y muchas gracias por ser parte de este reto!

Divisor de texto.jpg

@shortcut’s story reminds me how I love making things faster than normal by finding short ways to do them (that’s what I learnt and mastered when studied Industrial Engineering). We have something in common, buddy!

La historia de @shortcut me recuerda cómo me encanta hacer las cosas más rápido de lo normal al encontrar formar cortas de hacerlas (es lo que aprendí y dominé cuando estudié Ingeniería Industrial). ¡Tenemos algo en común, compañero!

A few words for @isnochys’s story: You chose the best Alien’s quote as inspiration!!

Unas cortas palabras para la historia de @isnochys: ¡escogiste la mejor frase de Alien como inspiración!

I’m totally agree with @luegenbaron’s story about his username: Be what you want to be, not as other people want you to be. There’s nothing more annoying than pretending to be what you’re not!

Estoy totalmente de acuerdo con la historia de @luegenbaron sobre su usuario: ¡Sé lo que quieras ser, no lo que otros quieren que seas! No hay nada más molesto que pretender ser lo que no eres!

It was a fortune that @nissla’s name were still available. In other words, that username was waiting for you in Steemit. We had the same kind of story: someone started calling you with a nickname, everybody listen to it, then everybody calls you for that name and you’ll go to the grave with that same nickname! LOL

Fue una fortuna que el nombre de @nissla estuviera aun disponible. En otras palabras, ese usuario te estaba esperando en Steemit. Tuvimos el mismo tipo de historia: alguien empezó llamándote con un apodo, todos lo escuchan, luego todos te llaman por ese nombre y ¡te irás a la tumba con el mismo apodo! LOL

Divisor de texto.jpg

I think I’m gonna stop by now with this curation post. I will keep tracking the most amount of posts related to my challenge, as I really love knowing a little more about you with this challenge. If you want to translate what there’s in this post, feel free to use DeepL Translator such as I did with German language.

Creo que voy a parar por ahora con este post de curación. Seguiré rastreando la mayor cantidad de posts relacionados con mi reto, ya que realmente me encanta saber un poco más de ustedes con este reto. Si quieres traducir lo que hay en este post, siéntete libre de usar _DeepL Translator_ así como yo lo hice con el idioma alemán.

If this challenge keeps growing as it has done till now, I’ll work on a third curation post. In fact, it’s very likely that the post contains reviews from Spanish, German and Korean languages posts created until today.

Si este reto sigue creciendo como lo ha hecho hasta ahora, trabajaré en un tercer post de curación. De hecho, es muy probable que el post contenga resúmenes de los posts en español, alemán y coreano creados hasta hoy.

@oliverschmid: Danke, dass Sie die Nachricht an die Steemit-Welt weitergegeben haben.

See you in my next post with more interesting topics!

¡Nos vemos en mi siguiente post con más temas interesantes!

Thank you - Hannibal.gif

Divisor de texto.jpg

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif

Divisor de texto.jpg

Did you read my last posts yet? Let me invite you to read:

¿Ya leíste mis últimos posts? Permíteme invitarte a leer:

The Bucket List Challenge

Guess my son’s name / Adivina el nombre de mi hijo

Curation for The Steemit name challenge / Curación para The Steemit name Challenge

Sort:  

I am very happy to see, that you keep #steemitnamechallenge alive with your article.

Here you can see that there are still a couple new posts every hour.

There could be over 1,000 participants by now.

I have to thank YOU, @felobtc, for starting this very cool Journey!

@oliverschmid I'm gonna try to keep alive this challenge as much as I can. Besides, I want to thank you because you're also updating the new posts about my challenge and that's a great help for me to keep tracking and enjoying everyone's stories.

P.D.: I was wondering if the German phrase I wrote for you at the end of this post is OK or wrong LOL

Nice! I'm enjoying this!

Basically it is correct.
But it's a bit formal:

"@oliverschmid: Danke, dass Sie die Nachricht an die Steemit-Welt weitergegeben haben."

This is more personal:

"@oliverschmid: Danke, dass Du die Steemit Name Challenge an die Steemit-Welt weitergegeben hast."

Thanks for the mention! Great, that we have something in common ;-)

😂 thanks for the mention, man (read it with Jamaican accent 😉)

I do have tons of muffins recipes 😁

❤️

You made me read your comment in Jamaican accent hehehehehe

Would you teach me to make muffins @thekitchenfairy?

P.D.: Did you give up guessing my son's name? LOL

Thank you! Actually there are no seagulls here, this second part of my name is a reference to my beloved north sea coast. :)
Ah, um, I'm a female. ;o)
I have to check your post now for the reason why you chose Balrog as a possible username.

Oooohhhhh nooo!! My deepest apologies for these mistakes, that's why I want to learn to speak German xD

@isarmoewe My post has been updated with the info you left in this comment. Thank you so much for the correction, my apologies again and thank you for letting me know more about you!

Dear @felobtc, first of all I wanna thank you for your great summary. Just a little remark: I'm a woman :D so please just change the personal pronoun to "she" (:

Thank you very much for your great and creative idea. It has made a lot of fun!

The same happened to me with @isarmoewe, so I sincerely apologize with you for such mistake.

@variola I really loved how you chose your username and had a good time reading your post. Thank you for being part of my challenge and spreading the word to the Steemit world.

P.D.: I updated my post with the corrections you kindly mentioned =D

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.29$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

@argalf: if you read my post, you could see the alternate username I had chosen: Balrog!

Unfortunately, it took me 20 days to locate your post in the steemit universe. Thanks for the kind words about my #steemitnamechallenge post!

Meeting a Balrog is a challenge, but i'm ready for it. :)

Greetings to Colombia!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68244.61
ETH 2640.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69