How far The Steemit name Challenge has come

far-ahead-set-goals-business_42457441_xxl.jpg
Source

Happy Wednesday for all my followers and new Steemians who have joined us today to our community.

I was absent for so long that I really missed writing for you, so here I am again and want to tell you about the challenge I started off last week.

This is the post that started all

I wanted to check out which was the result of this challenge and honestly, I’m shocked and happy to see how far this post has come, so thank you for being part of this challenge and helping spread the word to the Steemit world.

Well, this is a small curation post where I try to rescue the most of the writings I could read about this challenge. It’s been 12 days since the moment this challenge saw daylight and I counted until the moment of this post 85 Steemians who were part of this funny challenge. Besides the posts I commented, these were the posts I reviewed given the few time I’ve had this week, so let’s check it out:

@hitmeasap created his username looking for a connection with his clients as he works as a freelancer.

@enginewitty reflects in his username that ingenuity moves every single fiber in his body

@jeline’s usename is formed by her real name and 2 nicknames, an excellent mix of personality

@coolguy123 gave life to his username thanks to his friend who said he was always cool – and Gmail who helped him give his current identity

@thekitchenfairy shows us through her username the passions who move her life: fairies and cooking – what a delicious combination!

@vheobong: royalty and beauty in one single word

@korexe Thank you for nominating yourself in this challenge! His username is the best result of his real name after so many twists

@olawalium: Chemistry and love boosts his life in order to spread the love wherever he goes

Divisor de texto.jpg

@kekegist: he goes in his keke growing up on Steemit

@oredebby is a very cool mix of her middle and last names

@happycrazycon: - in her first step to the digital world, she found a way to express how she is

@poeticsnake combined loved for snakes, coming from Leviathan, and poetry. You know what? I also love Leviathan… so powerful, isn’t it?

@melvadg was convinced by @enrique89 of being part of our platform; she carries her son’s name in her username, good to know it. She also nominated herself, so thank you for spreading the word into our mother tongue - Spanish.

@catweasel: This silly challenge made my day through your story! Come for me! =D

@patrice, this was a very easy and funny way to tell us about her username

@preparedwombat is the guy who will help us survive in post apocalypse

Divisor de texto.jpg

@ilhuna – My dear, we have the same passion for Moon and Universe, yeaahh!!

@thebugiq is a restless guy who wants all of us to be ok

@awolesigideon – another Nigerian royalty name mix, glad to read it!

@dreemsteem – there’s to pay attention to daydreems (not daydreams) so that one day he/she reveals us his/her real name hehehe

@topktop wrote a mega post where she covered 3 challenges in 1 writing, telling us about her love for kpop (this is the first time I ever heard about this term)

@earthmother is the person who loves nature and Earth more than any of us

@mistermercury – The messenger of Steemit community is among us, representing power and good fortune, great tattoo btw!

@crisangel Besides his real name (Angel), the first half of his username is one of the most meaningful explanations I’ve ever read: Commitment – Respect – Integrity – Solidarity

Divisor de texto.jpg

@phelimint is the same name as his company, a hit created with his mate.

@snook – Darling, let’s say thank you to your son for such wonderful username full of joy and happiness (yes, it really is!)

@mikesthoughts – Always saying what he really thinks and showing us his essence!

@nahupuku – the dinosaur he created will go along with him to the grave!

@acidyo - We should say thanks to your friend who always forgot your name!

@anomadsould – Thank you for nominating yourself to this challenge. I think this is the best name that represents what you want to do with travelling.

@tarazkp – I also love weird names and last names ‘cause my last names aren’t common in my country and my wife has a really weird first name. Your daughter is very beautiful!!

@buzzbeergeek I love beer too! This was a funny way to create your username and thanks to life that you discovered Steemit for you to have another income source! Cheers!

Divisor de texto.jpg

@emrebeyler, @richardcrill, @seablue, @shadowspub, @sircork, @crazybgadventure, @battleaxe, @carrieallen, @emjoe, @fishyculture, @c0ff33a, @saffisara, @snowpea, @fiftysixnorth and the rest of Steemians who participated in this challenge… Thank you for letting us know a bit more about you!!

I know this challenge will keep growing up more and more, so I’ll be reading the most posts I can ‘cause I love knowing more about you.

Thank you for reading and see you in my next post!

Divisor de texto.jpg

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif

Sort:  
Loading...

Hi @felobtc!

As mentioned by @oliverschmid: the name challenge is already taking over Austria, Germany and Switzerland :)

So we wanted to say thank your for starting the challenge and made you a little #steemheroes poster (inspired by "The Name of The Rose")

After our April Fools Day Prank we started a SteemHeroes series to honor the "Heroes of the Blockchain" :)

the-name-of-the-rose.jpg

Cheers from Vienna!

Wooooowwwww @limesoda

This is the most spectacular mention I've ever received being in our community. You really honor me 'cause of the reach my challenge has had and the great acceptance this post has had abroad.

Definitely I will make a second curation post that covers all German-speaking countries where my words have headed.

Thank you so much for your support and spreading the word to the Steemit world!

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.19$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

This is such a great thing @felobtc you are really a great Steemian. I am happy that I have featured you and I can get to support you further. RESTEEMED by @minnowsupporter

amigo @felobtc gracias a ti por unirnos en este reto tan divertido, aun leo historias para saber los detalles de los usuarios, me encanta que todos se presenten y podamos conocer mas de todos, espero poder participar en otros retos divertidos, que tengas feliz noche

@melvadg Gracias a ti por tomar la iniciativa de participar en este reto, me ha agradado hasta ahora leer todas esas historias tan buenas detrás de sus nombres de usarios. =D

super agradable y divertido leer cada historia tan particular, estoy segura que este reto no queda aquí, aun faltan muchas historias por leer, feliz tarde

Thanks for the nice mention!

Thank you for letting us know the story behind your username!!

Really excited to have joined, and really amazing to know you started this. What a nice idea. Thanks for going through mine and for the mention. Means a lot.

@olawalium I wanted to mark a difference by tracking all the posts I could read and finding out who was behind the usernames. I really enjoyed your story and hope you keep spreading love around the globe through your words and actions. Cheers!

That was an amazing thing to come up with. I enjoyed doing that post. Thanks a lot for your kind words. I intend doing that. Many thanks. Keep being awesome.

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.18$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

hehe... took me way too long to realize who actually started this thing!

Good to know the "mysterious creator" is still following the tag and not just judging silently :P

@fraenk That was my intention once I started this challenge: ensuring the reading of all posts I could reach and enjoying all the unknown stories behind the usernames we see everyday. Now I'm not so mysterious LOL!

Hola mi gran amigo Felo. De verdad que fue una super idea la que se te ha ocurrido con este desafió, además de la gran aceptación que tuvo y que sigue teniendo, también nos permite compartir entre nosotros, conocernos un poco más y divertirnos, es genial. He disfrutado mucho leer algunas participaciones de este desafio, he tenido algunos inconvenientes pero seguiré revisando la etiqueta para seguir conociendo a mis amigos o compañeros de Steemit. Saludos.

@crisangel Gracias a ti por hacerle seguimiento a esta etiqueta. Realmente es muy agradable conocer un poquito más acerca de todos dado que no tenemos el tiempo suficiente para compartir más cosas.

I'm sorry to have sticked to German language in my entry. ;o)

It doesn't really matter @isarmoewe, the important thing is that you've enjoyed being part of this challenge for everyone to know how you chose your username. I'll take a look to your post later.

Thank you for spreading the word to the Steemit world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05