Happy Birthday (German Course) | Herzlichen Glückwunsch zum Geburtstag (Deutschkurs)

in #deutsch7 years ago

In Germany, you should never forget the birthdays of your friends. It is expected that you congratulate your friend on his birthday. But never congratulate too early, because that brings misfortune. You can send a birthday card or call your friend. You can also come personally to congratulate.

(In Deutschland solltest du nie die Geburtstage deiner Freunde vergessen. Es wird erwartet, dass du deinem Freund zu seinem Geburtstag gratulierst. Aber gratuliere nie zu früh, denn das bringt Unglück. Du kannst eine Geburtstagskarte schicken oder deinen Freund anrufen. Du kannst auch persönlich kommen, um zu gratulieren.)

 Watch this video or read the sentences in the screenshots:

2.

3.

4.

5.

6.

7.

8.

9.

10.

11.

12.

Some Vocabulary:

  • fun / funny      -      der Spaß / lustig
  • the gift(s)      -      das Geschenk / die Geschenke
  • the hope / i hope      -      die Hoffnung / ich hoffe
  • to stay / stay here      -      bleiben / bleib hier
  • very big / very little      -      sehr groß / sehr klein
  • to prepare something      -      etwas vorbereiten
  • the invitation(s)      -      die Einladung(en)
  • the birthday(s)      -      der Geburtstag / die Geburtstage
  • my wife      -      meine Frau / meine Ehefrau
  • the cake(s)      -      die Torte / die Torten
  • the birthday cake     -     die Geburtstagstorte
  • very young / very old     -     sehr jung / sehr alt
  • younger / older      -      jünger / älter
  • the friend(s)      -      der Freund / die Freunde
  • the coffee      -      der Kaffee
  • the celebration(s)      -     die Feier / die Feiern
  • to ask / i ask you      -       fragen / ich frage dich

All German Sentences, Summary:

1. Hallo Martin. Herzlichen Glückwunsch zum Geburtstag. / 2. Ich habe ein Geschenk für dich. Ich hoffe es gefällt dir. / 3. Vielen Dank, mein Freund. Das ist sehr nett von dir. / 4. Bleib doch hier. Ich habe eine kleine Feier vorbereitet. / 5. Einige Freunde sind gekommen. Wir haben viel Spaß. / 6. Wir haben auch Torte und meine Frau hat gerade Kaffee gemacht. / 7. Gut, Danke. Die Einladung nehme ich gern an. / 8. Darf ich dich fragen, wie alt du geworden bist? / 9. Man ist immer so alt wie man sich fühlt. / 10. Aber wenn du es genau wissen möchtest ... / 11. Ich bin jetzt 32 Jahre alt. Zwei Jahre älter als meine Frau. / 12. Na dann ... Lass uns die Torte essen. Ich habe Hunger.

Polite German Forms, For 1 to 4, 8, 10 & 12:

1. Herzlichen Glückwunsch Ihrem Geburtstag. / 2. Ich habe ein Geschenk für Sie. Ich hoffe es gefällt Ihnen. / 3. Das ist sehr nett von Ihnen. / 4. Bleiben Sie doch hier. / 8. Darf ich Sie fragen, wie alt Sie geworden sind? / 10. Aber wenn Sie es genau wissen möchten ... / 12. Na dann ... Lassen Sie uns die Torte essen.

More Celebrations in Germany:

  • the engagement(s)      -      die Verlobung(en)
  • the marriage(s)      -      die Hochzeit(en)
  • the school enrollment(s)      -      die Einschulung(en)
  • the birth(s)      -      die Geburt(en)
  • the baptism      -      die Taufe
  • the funeral services      -      die Trauerfeier(n)
  • Christmas      -     Weihnachten
  • Easter Festival(s)      -      das Osterfest / die Osterfeste
  • the anniversary(ies)      -      der Jahrestag / die Jahrestage

 10 More @angrezi german lectures on steemit:

Identity Verification: In the YouTube video description I have added a link to my steemit profile page.

Would you like to support me?

You can support me by following and upvoting my new posts on @angrezi. You can also send a tip to my steemit or bitcoin wallet: BTC: 1NL5a2Ao37sLusx7yoknGU6HAt31ztCpbF

Sort:  

Congratulations @angrezi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 68029.30
ETH 3272.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64