3d Printing - StarWars Boba Fett Helmet (Low Poly)

in #design7 years ago

Following up on my C-3PO print from last week I like to share today Boba Fett's Helmet I modelled a few month ago using Blender.

DSC_0146.jpg

This model was printed again with the Prusa i3 MK2S I bought as a kit a few month ago. You can find my Steemit assembly post here.

Printer in action, adding layer by layer...

BobaFett1.gif

DSC_0141.jpg

C-3PO is happy about the new company.

DSC_0147.jpg

If you are interested in 3d printing as well and like to see a new low poly design added to the collection than please let me know.

Sort:  

wow this is so cool, resteemed!!

Thank you @mallorcaman, much appreciated.

Please do add more, looks really nice and incredible. Thanks for sharing with everyone.

Thank you! Any suggestions on the next character you like to see.

Maybe Iron Man's Armour head or it will be difficult one to do?

Iron Man Low Poly head. Yes that's cool and in fact I did the design already so just need to print it. Will come soon so stay tuned!

Will look forward to that then, as i'm huge fan of Iron Man ;)

Nice. Upvoted and resteemed :-)

Vielen Dank @lichtblick

Sehr gerne mein lieber :-)

cool stuff loved your work <3

The helmet turned out very beautiful! Soon it will be possible to print fresh and tasty food. Then it will be good :))

Yes you are right. food printing is already quiet popular when it comes to deserts. I believe there is even a restaurant in London that serves 3d printed food.

How rapidly technology is developing. Every day they come up with something new and fantastic. You can say that we already live in the future :))

It is hard to catch up sometimes, I agree.

as far as i know, they already printing food with these printers in some parts of the world. This 3D printed helmet by @tarekadam is better than the real one. My opinion.

Good job! Howuch does a 3d. Printer like that cost? And how long dis it take you to print it?

@tarekadam is right.
London Food Ink, Url is www.foodink.io/london/
This is the first one in the world.
@inviter @tarekadam

That's the one. Thank you for adding the link. I need to go there one day and taste it.

I've seen 3d printers do some amazing things. They still shock me at how fantastic they are. I'll follow you for more, cheers.

I am happy you like it, thank you.

nice work :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64010.98
ETH 2791.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65