Cycle Rickshaw Project | Part 2 | Anatomy of a Cycle Rickshaw

in #design7 years ago (edited)

cyc-01.jpg

This is continuation of the Cycle Rickshaw Project, done while I was at design school, in collaboration with Design Academy, Eindhoven. This part covers the manufacturing, parts, types, and art behind a cycle rickshaw.

|Part 1|

-Part 2-

Untitled-2-01.png

2-01.png

3-01.png
4-01.png
5-01.png
6-01.png
7-01.png
8-01.png
9-01-01.png
10-01.png
11-01.png
12-01.png
13-01.png
14-01.png
15-01.png
16-01.png
17-01.png
18-01.png

|Part 3| |Part 4| |Part 5|

banner.png

banner2.png
The Mundane As Art Contest | Theme: Stones
Understanding Permaculture Ethics And Prinicples
Shining On: An Original Poem

ban3.png

Sort:  
Cycling Comunity on Steemit sends you some good wind!!

You are upvoted and resteemed by Thank You Bicycle - SteemIt Cycling Community!
It is our mission to spread good vibes of cycling across Steemit. We support your ride!
Keep those weels rolling and enjoy the ride!!
If you do not like our activity, reply with STOP to this and we will leave you alone

Thank you! Wish you success in spreading those good cycling vibes!

Wow this is incredibly cool and well put together! Well done :) I love riding my bike, many times going on long term adventures. Now that I mostly stay in place and live off grid, i have been thinking of making a bicycle powered grinding mill or washing machine. Do you have any plans to do that by chance?

Thank you! The nice thing about India is that there is so much diversity, that a project like this was wading into uncharted territories for us too. We learnt a lot about parts and people of India we never would have otherwise.
A pedal powered mill/washing machine is a brilliant idea! You should definitely make it if you can. I'm still transitioning into off grid life. We've done a lot this past year, but I have to make my home first before I think about laundry, haha. I'll eventually post about how I've been going about doing that, but I have so much older content which I've never shared before. I'm also trying to have my blog be documentation of my journey, which hopefully other people can find value in.

Yes I certainly hear that! There is so much valuable content to share! Creativity is endless... well I'll follow along to see what other great and inventive content you put forth. Interesting note about india too!

Glad to have you on board. I've found a lot of your posts very inspirational as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57959.67
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44