My Entry For - Ask Steemit Anything Logo Contest

in #design6 years ago (edited)

Ask Steemit Anything.png


Ask Steemit Anything Logo Contest


How I Created the Image:



The tool I used was GIMP.
The resource for background image was Pixabay.

I was inspired by the desire for a question mark and I wanted something striking.
I searched Pixabay, not knowing exactly what I wanted until I found it. This simple background had great potential for drama.


background-1988183.jpg


I flipped the image so it would be a little more mysterious and got to work designing the question mark.


QUestion Mark.PNG


I made the question mark in Gigi font. I felt that the rough nature of the font complimented the textured background well.


Question Mark Shadow.PNG


Manipulating the angle and adding a perspective drop shadow made it look as though the light really was hitting the '?'.


Ask Steemit Anything words added.PNG


I added 'Ask Steemit' to one side and 'Anything' to the other in a similar color to the drop shadow of the question mark.


Ask Steemit Anything.png


After some last adjustments to the word angles and the question mark dot, it is finished!

You can vote for your favorite here. If I win the contest I will put the winnings toward a camera for my bird photography.




Who am I?

I am an amateur photographer who is passionate about birds and the natural world. I have a small point-and-shoot camera and I take photos through my binoculars to get more optical zoom. I live in beautiful Utah with my husband, the amazing and talented @JosephSavage, and we are expecting our first child in June.
I have challenged myself to post a bird photo every day in 2018. It has been an amazing journey for me so far, feel free to come along!

Sort:  

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62996.86
ETH 3452.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49