Show Some Emotion - Deranged Photography Contest

in #derangedphotography6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for @derangedvisions contest. The theme is 'Show Some Emotion' and the guest judge is @guchtere.

I'm entering my photo in the professional tier. This emotional scene between two horses was captured on a frosty October morning in Montana. Please click for a full-screen view, thank you!

Nikon D750, 1/500s f/11.0 ISO500 62mm
xhfxyn6t4z.jpg

Read more about the contest Here.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you @pixresteemer!

This post contained some typos in its mentions that have been corrected in less than a day. Thank you for your quick edit !

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Why yes I did, thank you! Corrected :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Fantastic capture!

Thank you, Dave!

I wish a Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours!🌼🌸🌻🌷🌹

Posted using Partiko Messaging

Thanks very much!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you for your support, it is greatly appreciated!

This post has been upvoted by @photomag and it's curie curation trail after manual review
Please join the community and become a photomag curator in the @c-squared discord server and vote for the @c-squared witness here .

Really appreciated, thank you very much!

What a nice scene! I love horses and it's wonderful to see them free, especially in a beautiful place like this. Nice shot Keith!

Thank you very much, Erika!

howdy sir keithboone! oh my gosh this is gorgeous! I'd have that on a wall in my house, it's a thing of beauty!

Thank you so much! It is on my wall, and I actually do sell these things, or try to... this particular shot is on my webpage:
https://fineartamerica.com/featured/horses-on-a-montana-ranch-keith-boone.html

oh how cool sir keith! I like that site but you're saying that business isn't booming?

Seven billion people in the world and I gotta figure four to five billion have cell phones? That's a lot of photographers out there! A photo has to be pretty special in order to sell. That said, I've been fortunate enough to get some sales, but it's been more commercial sales and art shows than online prints.

yes sir good point. Yeah I have no idea what the best way to market the photos would be except a great site like you have. But then you have to market it so people will see it.

Yes, thank you... I'm slowly learning how to do that :)

Gorgeous photo Keith, I've resteemed this into the #travel curation trail for this week considering it was taken in Montana. :-)

Thanks so much! Yes, this was taken on US Route 12 a few miles west of Helena.

The horses look pretty frisky :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81