Deranged Photography Contest - Colorblind that's me @c0ff33a ☕️

I almost missed this new contest from @derangedvisions , I got so busy at the weekend reading posts - I need another me just to be reading posts and leaving comments - so my twin can create some posts for me to share with you all!

Anyway the theme for this weeks awesome @derangedvisions Photography contest is Black and White photographs so get taking some great black and white photographs or do what I did and convert some of your old ones.

1534281065917.JPEG

So lacking time to go out and photograph things (it would be black for sure, it's nearly 11pm lol) I decided to play iCloud photo library Russian Roulette - open up my library and scroll it up as fast as I can with both thumbs blazing and the photos are a blur - then leave it to catch up and where it ends is the one to black and white. I lucked out on this shot, pretty sure this is from Snowboarding in Chamonix, France.

1534279933550.JPEG

Well this one is not bad either, my boys when they were a little younger taken at Drayton Manor theme park.

Now, of course the problem with Russian Roulette is you have to accept the consequences when the game goes bad - fortunately my iCloud photo library isn't going to blow my brains out - but it's shared throughout the family so it's full of photos that are not my own.... (I have marked this post NSFW to protect the innocent, viewers of a nervous disposition should close this page right now)


1534280495410.jpg


Now there is a story behind this particular photograph, although it's pretty much just hammering more nails in my coffin. My youngest, who I brought up to share brought some little friends back from school - by little friends I don't mean class mates but more tiny and difficult to catch then that. And he shared his tiny little friends with me, so this photograph is after I had some sort of extreme pesticide lotion applied to my barnet - and the wooly hat is to keep the little buggers escaping before it had the desired effect.

Anyway, looking at the positive at least I have a #haturday to throw into this post!

So go forth and win SBD with your black and white photos, enter the colorblind theme photography contest by leaving your black and white photos in the comments of this post

Some of my previous posts you might have missed


Witness Update by @c0ff33a v0.19.11

The C0ff33 Vlog 27th July 2018
Sublime Sunday by @c0ff33a ☕️


Last Confirmed Block Number 25,064,362 Last Aslot 25,142,244
Steemd v0.19.11


Kind thanks to @enginewitty for employing his Ninja graphic design skills and producing this 🔥 banner

If you enjoyed my post don’t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow @c0ff33a for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

To grow your presence and following on Steemit, be active in the community Discords that offer the chance to learn, network, share and be found. The #SteemitRamble discord https://discord.gg/HZYzEry hosts a range of shows where you can join in and get your name shown, every Thursday there are two Pimp My Post Thursdays which are hugely popular and give you an opportunity to get your posts seen.

For fun and entertainment then #SteemStar is the discord to be in, https://discord.gg/ZDANjzy with regular shows during the week it’s the best place to relax, and also network the friends you make could be your future biggest upvoters.

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my Steemit posted pictures can be freely used by other Steemit users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from. You can also follow me on Twitter

Initiative Q is building a new payment network and giving away significant sums of their future currency to early adopters. It’s by invite only and I have a limited number of invites. My personal invite link: https://initiativeq.com/invite/Sz3OZG0SX

https://growapi.refereum.com/xaya/share/8169/community/212

The picture to the right kindly sketched by the wonderful @bridget.art , be sure to check her incredible art out https://steemit.com/@bridget.art

The greatest challenge we face on Steemit is getting our posts seen, I have always believed the simplest and best value way of doing this is by commenting on the blog posts of others, the more you engage people and interact with them the greater the chance they will visit your own blog and return the favour. Other then spending all my free time commenting on Steemit posts, I also distribute coffee roasting machines and also espresso coffee machines and roast my own Speciality Coffee Range. being one of the premium coffee suppliers Yorkshire including a wide range of filter coffee sachets

!steemitworldmap 53.766547 lat -1.801500 long Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. d3scr


This awesome animated Banner has been kindly been created by the wonderful @snook

Don’t forget to vote for Witnesses https://steemit.com/~witnesses
And you can vote for the Witness team c0ff33a and @derangedvisions - click below to vote easily
witness.png

Sort:  

You got a 3.85% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @c0ff33a!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Team Good Alpaca loves this post! Nomnomnomnom!
teamgoodbanner1.png
Delegate to our project via SteemConnect:
10 SP | 20 SP | 50 SP | 100 SP | 200 SP | 500 SP | 1000 SP | 5000 SP

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=c0ff33a
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=deranged-photography-contest-colorblind-that-s-me-c0ff33a


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

This post has received a 14.71 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @c0ff33a.

You have been defended with a 67.74% upvote!
I was summoned by @c0ff33a.

You got a 6.31% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @c0ff33a!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

You got a 14.81% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @c0ff33a!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Congratulations @c0ff33a! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.24$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58239.61
ETH 2287.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50