You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Depression Can Creep up on the Best of Us!

in #depression8 years ago

Exercise definitely can be helpful, even though I'll admit it's one of the most difficult ones to motivate myself to do, both in depressed states and normal ones. Whenever I have though I always am able to look back and 'feel the usefulness' though.

Sort:  

The trick is to find a fun exercise, and this is exactly what I have done. finally.
I climb, especially indoor climbing, and it's such fun, and really inspiring!
I have loved to climb since I was a kid, but I never focused on technique or anything.
So in a way this is bringing back the child in me in a small way.
Although my older self is more ambitious.

So true! I really hope to be able to get the exercise bike/vr system at https://www.virzoom.com/ someday. Mixing exercise with 'gaming' is right up my alley! Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58510.90
ETH 2522.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36