You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Depression Can Creep up on the Best of Us!

in #depression8 years ago

Thank you for writing about this, it's a really important topic. And I value your insight. I have worked sucessfully with my thoughts and beliefs myself, to prevent falling in to depression during rough times. And I have found that excercise is also extremely important, which I used to refuse to believe.

Sort:  

Exercise definitely can be helpful, even though I'll admit it's one of the most difficult ones to motivate myself to do, both in depressed states and normal ones. Whenever I have though I always am able to look back and 'feel the usefulness' though.

The trick is to find a fun exercise, and this is exactly what I have done. finally.
I climb, especially indoor climbing, and it's such fun, and really inspiring!
I have loved to climb since I was a kid, but I never focused on technique or anything.
So in a way this is bringing back the child in me in a small way.
Although my older self is more ambitious.

So true! I really hope to be able to get the exercise bike/vr system at https://www.virzoom.com/ someday. Mixing exercise with 'gaming' is right up my alley! Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 68011.48
ETH 3275.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64