Why I won't renew my paid delegations anymore!

in #delegation6 years ago

So far I have obtained 6,230.449 delegated SP and it surely increased my voting power a lot, however, in reality it’s just for show, in the end I can hardly get much as retained profit. When I say obtained, what I meant was “purchased” or "rented" for a limited duration. I’m not one of those lucky Steemian to receive a big delegation from a big hearted whale as a gift, well in one of my previous post I did mention that success on Steemit has a lot to do with things like friendship, communication, bonding etc. which is very true but that's another topic.

20180216_190512.png

But for now what I’m saying is that the eyes can be deceiving, and reality is much different than what is often seen. With a total Voting Weight of 6,695 SP (464 SP + 6,230 Delegated SP), at fully charged 100% my vote would show a value of $1.97

It’s all thanks to the delegation I paid for, but these delegations are for a limited time and needs renewal. So here is the deal. I have decided not to renew any more delegations, nor to apply for any new delegated SP purchasing. And why is that? This is because first of all, the prices are way too expensive.

buy_sp.jpg

This screen shot shows when I purchased 1501.72 SP for just $7.447 SBD and today when I tried to renew this, look at how much the price went up. Something which I payed $7.447 SBD before is now $44.873 SBD. When some people tried asking blocktrades why the prices are so high now, the reply was that the prices were very low before and this new price is the correct price. Lol! I have not much to say on this, the demand is so high and the market works like this way, and the seller has the right to set whatever price they want to, but the buyer has the right to choose to accept that price or not take the good. And so I decided not to accept this price and let go of it.

buy_renew.jpg

So when the prices are like this, it takes a lot of self-voting on 6 days old posts to recover the price. A lot of self voting is necessary which means not much is left to give to the community. And then carry on this cycle because of the next renewal date. This is what I think and that’s why I will just stay away from all kinds of delegation purchase. It’s like I’m some kind of employees for another person and working for their behalf. And since the demands are so high with very low supply, means as soon as some supply are available it all gets rented out in less than a day and many people are paying in advance and waiting in line for their delegations to get filled, so it’s a good thing for those people if I don’t renew anymore and let them have that delegated SP.

As for delegation from Minnowbooster, when I tried to renew some older delegations 185 SP/1 Steem/4 Weeks rate, the renewal got denied, they have allowed user to choose their own rate however only request such as 50 SP/1 Steem/1 Week or 100-120 SP/1 Steem/4 Weeks rate gets accepted and when SP per Steem is higher the requests are not accepted most of the time and after 3 or 4 days they just make a refund, I do understand the refund is good, but the Steem could have been used for other purpose during those 3 or 4 days.

But anyway, I'm done with buying and renewing delegated SP, and probably within this week most of my delegations will expire and since I won't be renewing, I guess with 464 SP my voting power will fall below $0.15 but I can live with that and keep on Steeming. At least I won't have to worry about paying the rent price nor have to self-vote (and spam around).

I will continue to create blogs and contents, but I will just stop relying on purchasing delegated SP. I will just be original and see how I'm rewarded for my efforts instead of using cheat sheets.



I Invite You To Check Out Some Of My Recent Posts:


BitShares Price Update & Prediction - Finally The Market Moves On

BitShares - An Exchange Platform Where Traders Need Not Worry About Hackers & Earn Revenues

The Dead Followers

List of Investments we can do with Steem Cryptocurrency

Converting Steem Dollars (SBD) into Bitshares (BTS) in 10 Easy Steps


#money #currency #business #life #crypto #cryptocurrency #steemit #steem #bitcoin #btc #bts #bitshares #finance #trading #government #trade #trading #decentralized #sbd #steem #dollars #blocktrades #investment #future #hack #hacking #hackers #SP #delegations #delegation #delegated-sp #steempower #rent #whales #dolphins #minnows

support.jpg

Sort:  

Agree with you - I am now trying to get back some SP I delegated and I am finding it a bit difficult. I found a way to do it more than a week ago but still haven't gotten my SP back - Shared how I did it here to help other steemians https://steemit.com/howto/@ttalk/a-simple-how-to-guide-to-cancel-delegation-on-steemit - monitoring it closely so I can report back and confirm that it worked 100% - if you have another way to cancel delegations please do share. Thank you:) #bpositive always

I use blocktrades and minnowbooster so it's not much complicated

Indeed they raides the price 60% wich is very painfull :(. But keep in mind when march brings price to 10-15$ of steem and sbd to possibly higher you would earn very good ;). And it sure looks like it is heading that way, try to follow some crypto-analysts ;)

maybe you are right but when that happens they will also increase their price..

.Thanks for your valuable and informative post.
We can gather a lot of information by your post.
By dint of we can increase our skill that is beneficial for all steemians.
I will always visit your site & wait for your upcoming post.
Thanks .
@Resteem done

upvote me @skreza

a comment bot?

thank you so much for this info @skreza i wont renew my paid delegations as well :D

Thanks for sharing this info.

Sorry, which service did you use to get the SP?

https://blocktrades.us/

they are still offering pre-order.. 1 SBD = 10 SP (90Days)

Thank you. I will check this out.

Yeah sure! You are welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58695.71
ETH 2633.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49