A Simple How to Guide to Cancel Delegation on Steemit

in #howto7 years ago

*I delegated some SP a while back and wanted to cancel it.
Did some research on steemit and found a lot of articles that are very helpful if you remember who you delegated the SP too. *

My problem was I could not remember at all.!!

I spent an hour trying to figure it out and finally found myself checking my account on https://steemworld.org

There it was - the easiest solution I have found to know where your delegated SP is and by far the easiest way to cancel it.

check out below how to un-delegate your SP...simply

  1. Go to https://steemworld.org/@>insert your name
  2. Click on Delegation (Out)
    Screen Shot 2018-02-11 at 2.38.26 PM.png
  3. On the right, you will find all your delegated SP,
    by clicking on it - You will be able to;
  • Insert your @name & posting key
  • Set the amount to (zero)
  • And you are DONE!!!
    (I just undelegated now so don't have a screenshot to show you the above process, below is the title screenshot that you will find all the delegatee infromation under it)
    Screen Shot 2018-02-11 at 2.41.25 PM.png

Hope this helps.
#GiveFirst & #Bpositive Always

Drop me a comment if you need any help with the process.

yl1EQ_f-maxage-0_s-200x150.gif
If you found this useful.

Sort:  

Just did this and it was very helpful. Except now it requires you to enter your private key which makes sense otherwise anyone can cancel your delegations.

Quick update - It takes a week for the SP delegation to reflect back on your account.

This is a nice info. I have yet to delegate my SP to anyone yet. I did think about delegating to some upvote bot to have some passive income but not sure how profitable it will be. I don't really have much steem power so may not be much. Posting and curating may earn more but take up quite a bit of my time. Thanks for posting this useful info again!

Thank you for your comment - checkout steemauto.com just started using today for the curation bit.
I am also using https://steemfollower.com/?r=11027 which has been working well to support on the upvotes on my postings.

How long does it takes until delegation is canceled?
Have no outgoing delegations but still -Steem Power on my account.

i think it takes a week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59417.60
ETH 2672.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44