Upcoming Spanish translation of my novel Ragnarok Conspiracy on STEEM; Delegating scoped copyrights to @marylucy

in #delegation5 years ago (edited)




This post is meant primarily for individuals running content policing services on STEEM.

After my good experiences with contracting the talented illustrator @marylucy from Venezuela, who did the illustrations for my mythpunk novel Ragnarok Conspiracy, she introduced me to her friend Gabriel González.

I've now contracted Gabriel to do a Spanish translation of my book, and Gabriel at moment of writing has just completed translating part one of my (five part) book. As my Spanish is barely good enough to order diner, I've asked @marylucy and Gabriel to take care of publishing the Spanish chapters here on STEEM first.

We have agreed on a royalty split for both the e-book version and the STEEM version. I am going to publish the Spanish ebook myself and will sent royalties to Gabriel and @marylucy, in part in exchange for their Spanish marketing efforts, in part as a stake part of my payment for their illustration and translation services.

The first chapter in those marketing efforts though is, prior to the creation of the Spanish version of my novel as ebook, will be posting the translations of the chapters of my book on STEEM. As the English version before it, publishing of the Spanish version too will be STEEM first.

Now for the formal part:


As author and copyright holder of the original English novel and as contractor and copyright holder for the Spanish translation I hereby grant @marylucy, illustrator and copyright holder of the illustrations in the novel, the usage right of my copyrights limited to publishing the Spanish translation of my work from her STEEM account. This under the condition that she shall transfer agreed upon translator royalties to Gabriel whenever the cumulative pending royalties exceeds the agreed upon threshold. I further claim no royalties for myself for these STEEM postings.


And in Spanish:


Como autor y titular de los derechos de autor de la novela original en inglés y como contratista y titular de los derechos de autor para la traducción al español, concedo a @marylucy, ilustradora y titular de los derechos de autor de las ilustraciones de la novela, el derecho de uso de mis derechos de autor, limitado a publicar la traducción al español de mi trabajo desde su cuenta STEEM. Esto bajo la condición de que ella transferirá a Gabriel las regalías acordadas con el traductor cuando estas excedan el límite establecido. Además, no reclamo regalías por estas publicaciones STEEM.


I trust the above statement will be sufficient for STEEM policing services such as @cheetah by @anyx and @spaminator by @patrice to not flag the translation posts as plagiarism or any other kind of abuse.

Sort:  
@pibara, el uso deliberado de las banderas en Steemit puede ser considerado como un acto de violencia cuando la razón está por debajo de la fuerza y el poder de quien la otorga. Le he manifestado mi opinión sobre el uso que usted ha hecho con la etiqueta Spanish mientras usted solo responde con una bandera a mi comentario.
@pibara, the deliberate use of the flags in Steemit can be considered as an act of violence when the reason is below the strength and power of the one who grants it. I have expressed my opinion about the use you have made with the Spanish tag while you only respond with a flag to my comment.
Oreja Por favor, sírvase retirar su bandera y explicar la razón o motivo de la misma
Please, please withdraw your flag and explain the reason or reason for it.

Steemit has replaced flags with downvotes now in order to promote its use. I did a 1% downvote of your comment because as you can see in the post and the other tags, the post is about an upcoming "translation into Spanish", and as such I feel the Spanish language is part of the subject of the post and as such appropriate as a tag.

For the record, it is just a 1% downvote (at a VS of about 1900SP thus with an effective strength of a single 19SP) to communicate my disagreement with your comment. It is not meant as an act of aggression in any way.

I respect your right to down-vote my post at 100% of your VS, especialy as neither of our votes hurt the others reputation given that we both have a reputation of 58 and only higher reputation can cut into our reputation, so no harm done on either side.

Kind regards

I understand your opinion on the use of the Spanish tag; I have read in detail the content of his post, referring to the launch of his literary work in Spanish, it is gratifying to know that the Blockchain Steem has been taken into account by you for your project
What I recommend and suggest is that you withdraw your downvote and ask @marylucy for help to translate this post into Spanish and add it, that way your message of insurance will reach many Hispanic users.
Oreja I have already eliminated my downvote, you can count on my support to advertise your literary project

Hola @pibara, te informo que la etiqueta #spanish solo se usa cuando el post está escrito en español, esperamos estés pendiente para que no cometas el mismo error en próximas publicaciones.
Entra a la lista de tag para que escojas las más apropiadas dándole click aquí.
Puedes indagar algo más sobre las etiquetas entrando por https://steemit.com/trending/ y agregando después de la barra oblicua ( / ) la palabra que desees usar como etiqueta para ver si existe.
Oreja Cuenta con nuestro apoyo para que tu experiencia en steemit sea todo un éxito

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17