Pay it forward – Happy Birthday To Me

in #delegation7 years ago

  Being one of the lucky few that received delegation from both @stellabelle and @fulltimegeek has been awesome.  Way more awesome than I could have ever imagined.

When you have the power you have the choice, Do I just sit on it?  Do I carry on the same?  Do I work harder and get the most out of it for everyone? Do I sell votes?  What is right for one person is not always right for another. What some people think is okay, others do not.  When you have the power how do you keep everyone happy?

I have already done posts on the data behind the delegations from Stella and fulltimegeek, and todays post is not a data post, but a post to celebrate my birthday.  And what better way of celebrating than to pay it forward.

I was going to do this all next week however a post today from @abh12345 inspired me to just go ahead and delegate today. You can read his post here

https://steemit.com/steem/@abh12345/stewardsofgondor-is-it-time-to-pay-it-forward-weekly-stats-update

I currently have 3ooo SP of my own.  Until today my delegations were 

244 SP to @steemitbc

100 SP to @contests

50 SP to @minnowsupport

Today I added to this

500 SP to @abh12345.  I just love his curation league.  If you are not on it you should join.  It adds a bit of fun to curating ( and a chance to win SBD)

1000 SP to @eastmeal. @eastmeal has been a fantastic support to #blockchainbi.  Unfortunately due to time constraints I have not been able to support this community as much as I had hoped, and the next 6 weeks for me will be mental.  So what better way to keep the community alive while I am not there than to pass some power to @eastmeal.

What’s Next

So I have now delegated a lot of my own power, but I still have a little left.  Another community I wanted to help was the #indonesia community. After setting up a tag with #steemitbc on discord I can see many people from this community really engaging. But again I have struggles for time and not given what I would have like to give to this community.  I also don’t know who to give it to.  So I have decided to do a little contest.

I would like to give 500SP to one person from the #indonesia tag that is also a member of the #steemitbc community.

To be in with a chance of winning this delegation you must first upvote and resteem this post.

  • You must also write a post on what you would do if you were given 500SP by delegation.  
  • You must include a link to this post in your post
  • You must also add a link to you post in the comments below 
  • You must be a member of   #indoneaia with #Steemitbc - you can join with this link.

Early next week I will chose 1 of the posts and give them 500 delegation.  This delegation will be temporary and I will rerun the contest again and give the delegation to someone else.

From all of this delegation I want nothing in return.  I don’t want payment.  I don’t want people to change.  I just want to pay it forward and enjoy my birthday.

ALL of this is possible because of the delegation I have from @fulltimegeek.

It feels good giving....... try it and see :-)

Sort:  

Happy Birthday 生日快乐。
Actually, I have been running a delegate service for more than 3 months and currently more than 80 steemians delegators (they trust me) SP to me, in return, I give them daily SBD payout (It is SBD not Steem).
So, would you delegate some to me? :)
Don't get me wrong, I can write a post on what to do with these delegated power e.g. I vote for quality CN posts.

I want to learn how this works.

use this tool to delegate SP to @justyy and you'll start received daily SBD interests.

I am with my family wishing you birthday @paulag
Hopefully the more age @paulag, then the more given the success and health in order to always run their daily activities.

Link :
https://steemit.com/indonesia/@mulyadi.alwi/happy-birthday-paulag-hopefully-given-health-always

First I want to wish you happy birthday @paulag, hopefully always healthy, you are very inspiring me, and you are a great woman I met in this steemit. I have a letter for you, may you read it

https://steemit.com/delegation/@abunagaya/a-letter-to-paulag-and-i-will-do-the-empowerment-of-new-steemians-if-i-get-a-power-steem

hi. l already write the post check this out https://steemit.com/indonesia/@mrday/500-sp-what-for

Yay! Happy birthday, Paula!! I'm so happy for what you've brought to the community! Keep up the good work!

happy birthday paulag wish you all the best.
l'm interesting to your contest according yours https://steemit.com/delegation/@paulag/pay-it-forward-happy-birthday-to-me.and l already qualified for that. l try to do my best

Happy Bithday @paulag ... thank you to support Indonesia steemian .. and i l already write the post check this out : https://steemit.com/indonesia/@steem77/i-will-do-this-if-i-get-a-steem-power-delegate

Happy bithday @paulag, thanks for you, support #Indonesia. Check my post this https://steemit.com/delegation/@usmanosama/paulag-gold-bid.

image

Happy birthday @paulag, I hope your day the next day happier and hopeful, hopefully what you aspire goals achieved and healthy always.
https://steemit.com/poertry/@jamilkhan/poetry-for-you

[from #indonesian community]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52