Let's talk about Delegations

in #delegation6 years ago (edited)

20180205_114632.jpg

Last week was all about delegations for me.

I'm slowly coming back to Steemit mode (as opposed to House mode lol) and the first thing on my mind was getting delegations for groups that I support.

#SteemUSA and #IndiaUnited, on top of my list of communities I want to see kick off in 2018.

2017 for me, has been about growing #SteemPh. #TeamAustralia already established with huge thanks to @ausbitbank, has allowed me to dedicate my time to Steemit Philippines.

With both groups firmly established and growing, I feel the need to focus on the others.

Delegations

I have approached a few people regarding delegating Steem Power and each of them have told me SP is hard to find right now.

Which is why I am backing and promoting @communitycoin, hoping this is the solution to all my problems.

Despite SP being in short supply @themarkymark has very generously pledged 300SP towards #SteemUSA.

Thanks so much Mal, we at #SteemUSA appreciate your generosity.

I may also have a SP pledge for #IndiaUnited in a few weeks. Yay!

Relying on one another

I have learned the following during this process

  1. We are heavily dependent on the big accounts.
  2. We are not helpless.
  3. We as a community have the numbers to create the change we wish to see. (BE THE CHANGE!!!)

Solutions

Every problem has a solution.

Always keep this fact in sight.

The number one solution I have in mind is asking members of each community to delegate 50SP if they have it.

This is a starter amount that allows each person to contribute. If 50 is too much, anything is better than nothing.

This is how I'm looking at it right now.

If we ALL delegate a small amount of SP to our communities we can make a huge difference together.

In turn these accounts will be used to upvote and grow their communities.

I, myself will be delegating small amounts to various communities as soon as I get internet. I hope you will too.

Here a list of communal accounts that can use your support.

@SteemUSA ~ The official USA community group.

@IndiaUnited ~ The official India community group

@SteemPh ~ The official Philippines community group

@TeamAustralia ~ The official Australia community group

@TeamCanada ~ The official Canada community group

Edit. So sorry @goldenarms!

Other Community Groups (not region based) that I support are @thealliance and @steemsilvergold.

Another solution is for me to keep asking people. After all it doesn't hurt to ask and it is for a good cause.

Why you should support community groups.

Most of the groups I support and campaign for are region groups. These groups focus on educating their members on Steemit, blogging and providing support of their communities.

They also actively grow their numbers, recruiting and onboarding new Steemians every day.

In a lot of ways I see the future of Steemit laying with the Region groups as they are often the first point of contact for newbies and from there members can explore the platform informed and supported.

This is something a lot of us didn't have.

This is the new age of Steemit.

Our best interest

I have always felt it was in our best interest to actively grow the Steemit community for as our numbers grow, the value of Steemit grows with us.

An investment towards community groups is an investment to ourselves and Steemit

It's more evident now than ever before that we are all interconnected.

Everything goes a long way here. An upvote, a comment, a small delegation ~ every little bit counts.

Just because your account is "small" doesn't mean you are powerless, because you're part of something bigger.

You, like me, contribute to the whole in your own way.

Those in the communities I mentioned....

Please consider delegating a small amount of SP towards your community. Invest in yourself, your community, your fellow Steemians and Steemit

If the big accounts can't support us, we will support each other. There is always a way, we just need to work towards it.

💗 Arly

PS. Big shout out to @sndbox. I'd add you to the list but you guys have it all sorted. 💗

Sort:  

As always appreciate all the support and everything you've done to help us get kicked off and to support us anyway you can. Thanks <3 @bearone.

You're welcome! I'm sorry I haven't been around much but I'm trying to make up for it 💗

Thank you ma'am for helping the steemph to grow. I never thought that you are also helping other communities. No wonder why you are blessed. :D

Thank you Pamela, haha yeh I'm everywhere 💗 We all have to do our bit to help Steemit grow.

This is a great discussion to be having. I never find as much time as I want to be able to support other members of my communities with my votes so I've always delegated very generously and encourage others to do the same. I currently have 3300 of my 4600 Steem Power delegated out!

I hear you about the time factor and I face the same dilemma myself. Whoa! That is a lot delegated out! Good on ya Phil, that is extremely generous of you.

You are doing an amazing job! Are you aware of any communities for Brazil? We live in Australia but my husband is Brazilian and he holds Steem as investment and looking to use it help as he can. Love, Kate!

Hi @katehuynh , No I dont! It would be great to see a Brazil group though. Steemit is a huge ocean and there could very well be an Brazil group floating around.

Is your husband on Steemit too?

Hi, good post you got here, and I would like to introduce to you we have @teammalaysia too, and I am from teammalaysia as well. Thanks.

I have been watching @teammalaysia (you guys are doing great btw) I noticed a few members seen on @sndbox so I figured you guys are doing alright.

I'm on discord, if you guys need help just call out and I'll get back to you when I can.

sure, i will keep checking and support it, btw now i quite active on steem-cartoon too, you can take a look my blog. thanks

I just saw! following! That's where I usually see #teammalaysia,you have some brilliant artists in your community. Yourself included.

Thank you @bearone !! You are really doing great work and service to the steemit community. If you please find time, check out @boosterke .It is a Kenyan minnow support project that recently started run by @deniskj. It is still very young and I would be really glad if you added it to your list. Thank you once again.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@deniskj/boosterke-minnow-support-program-and-steemkenya-new-year-review

Thank you! I'm so happy to see Kenyans on Steemit. I'll go have a look.

I'll add you guys to the list. If one of your admins can please contact me on Discord that would be great so we can talk about moving Kenya forward. 💗

I really appreciate the help. God bless you. I will definitely inform the admins.

Wise words Arly! Good luck with your 2018 community building endeavours.

thanks choo 💗

Maybe a dumb question, but how do you delegate your SP? There doesn't seem to be an easy front end way to point your steam power.

Not a dumb question! There are several ways to delegate SP this is one way to do it.

https://steemit.com/thealliance/@bearone/thealliance-group-meeting-and-delegation-drive-for-sneaky-ninja

Wowwwwww
This is a great post
Keep up @bearone

How to get it the deligation...???
My best this post Will make me how to get the deligation...
Thank you very much my best sister...
Success is your...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64951.20
ETH 3557.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35