Decentmemes.com Logo Contest

in #decentmemeslogo6 years ago (edited)

We are looking for a new logo for Decentmemes! This one above here is the current one which was put in place in the beginning, ironically Pepe the frog isn't even a background on decentmemes.com... yet. To help with the logo, here's a little info about the site:

The name stands for both decent and decentralized and the project focuses on original texts on the memes and manual curation with a future bot that rewards authors that have proven themselves not to try anything fishy! You can read more about upcoming features in the announcement post here.

Every Steem App needs a decent logo!

To keep it short here are the rules of entry for the logo.

  1. Create a logo and fitting font with "Decent Memes" or "DecentMemes" of your own style and liking.
  2. Paste it down here in the comments and/or add it to a post with #decentmemeslogo
  3. The logo needs to be digital, i.e. handdrawings will not count (was asked in comments)

You have time to enter until this post is paid out in ~7 days.

Rewards for the logo will be the SBD generated by this post but we will also try to reward all decent entries! ;)


There are a lot more things coming for decentmemes.com and I am glad to see a lot of interest for it has been building up ever since it's been launched! As you know curating has been done manually mainly by me so far but we will be looking to invite some more curators to the project in the near future! It's been pretty overwhelming to curate 100-200 memes daily alone.

If you have any questions about the contest, feel free to ask them here in this post!

Good luck to all participants!


Sort:  

Edit: I deleted some of my comments and posted all of my submissions here, to make the comment section less confusing.



Edit: @sneak posted this:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pepe_the_Frog
Sharing this here for people who might not know that Pepe is a dogwhistle symbol for nazis and other white supremacists. This is what people are attempting to subtly convey when they use it.
This is also why "twitter for nazis" Gab uses it. It's a plausibly deniable endorsement of racist beliefs.
...

Someone flagged it, but I thought it's important. For the original comment just scoll all the way down.

Sure I'll vote for your logo too since it's a vote for @sneak's comment and not the logo.

@haejin's friend's (wife's?) account flagged it, because I don't think @haejin's posts are worthy of ~$70,000 USD per month of the rewards pool (approximately 1% of all rewards allocated on Steem) so I've been flagging them. It's simple retaliation. :/

@sneak - Mexican frogs are pepe too, you big memey!

You're lucky I don't downvote, because if i did, I'd downvote you!
It would be as easy as taking pennies from one of those little take
a penny, leave a penny treys. Stop hispanophobia, Pepe memes well!

Loading...

Here is my entry:

DM-logo750x350.jpg

DM-logo750x350-2.jpg

DM-logo750x350-3.jpg

dm-new1.jpg

dm-new2.jpg

my entry for the contest
DM logo.png

14.png

for the process of design and others color you can check here
https://busy.org/decentmemeslogo/@saini88/decentmemes-logo

Decent memes needs a decent logo!

Here is my take on it.
Decent2_v2.png

Decent2_variations_v2.jpg

Check my first submission here:
Artboard 1.png

Decent indeed good sir :)

Jeje está genial bro!

White hat with black bg one: Effin love it!

Thank you :)

Argh your entry's gonna beat my non-existent one. :/
(great work!)

Awesome! The only thing that bothers me is the brim. It looks like it should go a little bit lower, but maybe it's just me.

Good take on "decent"!

hello @acidyo, here is my entry :) I used dark background as on the website, but there is also a version for the white one in the post...

https://steemit.com/decentmemeslogo/@marty-arts/my-entry-for-decentmemes-com-logo-contest

54545.png

There is also a simpler version

DEDC.png

Here are my humble images. ... happy to receive your feedback kind sir :)

DecentMemes.png

Oh... i like this one.

HOPE YOU WILL LIKE THIS ^_^

#decentmemeslogo

Is there a message hidden in the frog? Seems like so.
Would love it if you share with us the idea that was behind it.

My interpretation of being decent is being clean or simple in a way that it doesn't distort the idea of being sophisticated. The frog symbolizes the old logo of decent memes. and as you can see the way the limb of the frog had been lay out so as to form a letter D which is the first letter of the decent memes.@acidyo

Hmm cool, nice minimalist take on it. All the best!

wow!! I really like this. simple yet elegant ^_^

thank you i really hope. cross fingers :)

goodluck @redmonkey. you got some art here. ^_^

thank you :)

I really like this style

thank you ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83