DecentMemes Logo Contest • My Entry

in #decentmemes6 years ago (edited)

This was a super cool contest that recently came to an end, hosted by the Coolest Curator - @acidyo.

Some Amazing Entries

There were so many great entries posted in the comment section of the contest post. I think I replied to them with my awe, at least 10 times! Please do check out the top entries there. And if you liked my entry, do up-vote my comment there for visibility purpose.


My Entry

Decent Memes 1 Logo
Click for enlarged view


Explanation

There were three elements that needed to be represented through the logo (as stated by the man himself in the rules), which were:

  1. Decent
  2. Decentralized
  3. Up-vote Bot

I've made sure to include them as much as possible.

  • The hat on the right represents decency.
  • The blockchain-like fingerprint on the thumb represents decentralization.
  • The person on the right represents the up-vote bot.

Also notice how the initials of DecentMemes i.e. D and M are formed through the two images. (D is the thumb, M is the hat's top-side)

Conclusion

I would like to thank @acidyo for conducting this awesome contest and giving us designers and drawers an epic reason to stop slacking off and start creating shi'.
You rock man.
Also thanks to @netuoso for creating this beautiful site which I shall make sure to fill with beautiful memes. ;)

Finally,

Thank you for reading!




Check These New, Awesome & Talented People Out!

1. Art Is My World 🎨 A New Painter In The Block by @satishart
Truly a gifted artist.

2. ✿ I Am A Mirror Writer ✿ Ability to Write Simultaneously with Both Hands! ✿ Hello Steemians! ✿ by @mirrorwriter (none other than me Mum!)
Hi Mom, you're on Steemit!

3. The Stick Comic | Issue #3 | "Unleashed!" by @yesaye
lmao please check this out too.

@yesaye was here.

Sort:  

This looks really cool man, very well thought and done 👍🏻.
FC673D95-1CDF-45C3-A396-6F3A71B73146.jpeg
My entry lmao, didn’t thought it’d be enough so i let it be.love yours.

Thanks a lot buddy!
And damn bro, that was good! You should've sent it to me for digitalizing! :/

Haha thanks bro,maybe next time. I’ll add you on discord.can you link yours?

Sure - YesAye#3954

Cool.thanks,imma hit you up.

I love it. The site is very dark. So, the logo might work quite well :) The little thing on the thumb has a d and an m in it, too (if you think about it.)

Holy crap did you just make my logo have more sense?!
Awesome, thanks for dropping by @crypticalias! Glad you liked my entry. :D
(Was getting pretty lonely in here ;-;)

Nice work, yesaye!! Cool logo!

Eyyy dude you're here, thanks!
Where's your up-vote?

Welcome mate!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64170.07
ETH 3425.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59