Art Is My World 🎨 A New Painter In The Block

Hello Steemians!

About Me

I am Satishchandra S. S. from Udupi, Karnataka, India.

I am a professional painter providing creative art services to those who would like to decorate their walls with the art which is appealing as well as thought provoking.

I have done my Graduation in Commerce and Diploma in Web and Multimedia.

Very happy to join and be a part of this great community to share my paintings with you all and interact with you as well.

Early Days

I have been interested in art my entire life. I began painting as a very young kid. I began painting images of famous personalities from my school days and in school, the only class I really paid any attention in was art. I simply wasn´t interested in anything else and I think my passion for art started there...

College-Negro-Kids.jpg
I painted this when I was doing my graduation in PPC Udupi.
Poster Color painting on Handmade paper.

Interests

I am fascinated by many different subjects; however, my theme revolves around —

  1. Folk Culture;
  2. Expressions of People;
  3. Nature; &
  4. Environment.

Lately

I regularly exhibit my art throughout the state of Karnataka.

Exhibition-at-Nimmis-Artworld.jpg
April 2017
My Painting Exhibition at Nimmis Art World, Manipal

Currently, I'm teaching painting and drawing classes to children, teens and adults in the weekends at the education town - Manipal.

S-Cube-Art-Gallery-Exhibition.jpg
7th November - 11th November, 2017
My painting exhibited in S CUBE Art Gallery, Mangalore along with 30 members of Artists Forum, Udupi

Artist-Forum-Malpe.jpg
29th December 2017
Participated in Art Camp held at Malpe, organised by Udupi District Administration and Tourism Department in collaboration with Artists Forum Udupi

MIT.png
12th February 2018

a. I gave a speech on the subject "Art and Media" on the occasion of the 6th National Level Inter Collegiate Print and Electronic Media Tech Fest, organised by Manipal Institute of Technology, Manipal

b. I was invited as Guest of Honor on the occasion of 6th National Level Inter Collegiate Print and Electronic Media Tech Fest, organised by Manipal Institute of Technology, Manipal



My illustrations are regularly published in the weekly magazine 'TARANGA', by Manipal Group.

Taranga-compressor CCCC.png
My paintings that appeared in various regional magazines

Inspiration

My influences are, first and foremost, everything I see, feel and experience.
I have always loved comic books, particularly 'Amara Chitra Katha'.
The artists I most admire are —

  • Michelangelo;
  • Leonardo da Vinci;
  • Monet;
  • Dali; and, of course
  • M. F. Hussain


Conclusion



I look forward to interacting with all the amazing members of Steemit and the Steem eco-system!
My paintings adorn the walls of many corporate houses and drawing rooms;
if you're interested in purchasing any of my paintings, you may contact me.
Thank you!


Collage Source - https://www.fotojet.com

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @satishart! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem


Welcome to Steemit @satishart!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Hello uncle, here's my official "welcome to Steemit" greeting to you! 😛
Hope you have an awesome time here!

Those are beautiful. You got a very nice creative hands. Magic.

Thanks Sherylneil

You seem like a very interesting person! Just perfect for this place :) Keep going! You rock, you are very talented! :)

Thanks Gabrielatravels. That is very encouraging...

You deserve those words! 💚

Welcome to Steemit, enjoy and have fun.

Thanks Soulart.

Nice Sketch..Shortly I will be uploading the Sketching videos related to Anatomy. Hope it interests you. Keep sketching...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65343.70
ETH 3384.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18