DAZ3D-DAZ Studio - Genesis 8 Male/Michael 8 figure released today... first look [3D Character Models]

in #daz3d7 years ago (edited)


I check Daz3D.com daily to see what new things have been released. They released the Genesis 8 Female awhile ago, and today finally they released the Genesis 8 Male. They also have a nice deal going for anyone that buys the Genesis 8 Male Pro Bundle. You will also get the Michael 4, 5, 6 & 7 pro bundles. Why pro bundles? If any of you want correct full on nude male anatomy for whatever reason the pro bundles include the male genitalia add-on. So by buying this one pro bundle you will get that feature for all previous versions back to Michael 4.

I did pick up the pro bundle today as in my experience release day is usually the lowest cost it will be for quite some time when it is the latest generation of figures.

Here are a few shots I just made inside of Daz Studio

I am using the 3DDelight renderer as it is fastest in Daz Studio. I'll show you one Nvidia LRay render for Michael 8 which is higher quality(much higher detail ray tracer) but takes a lot longer so that you can see the difference in quality. If you have a final scene, and you want to render it for final usage then you likely would want to use LRay as it looks the nicest. It definitely takes some significant time to render. Also, the 3D Models and textures when exported for Game Engines or other tools provide the models and textures so whatever shaders and lighting you use in those locations will offer different degrees of appearance.

Genesis 8 Male - No additions, no Tweaks

Michael 8 - No additions, no Tweaks

Using the detailed NVIDIA LRay Ray Tracing renderer took more than an hour for the next Michael 8 image.

Michael 8 (Nvidia LRay Rendered) - No additions, no Tweaks
same figure as above but using fancier renderer (quite a quality difference)

EDIT: If you wish to see the NSFW Male Genitalia version it is now available here.

FW Quinton HD for Michael 8 - No additions, no Tweaks

FWSA Zander HD for Michael 8 - No additions, no Tweaks

Michael 8 - Morley Hair/Black 3DLeight Material, and Sci-Fi Settler Outfit

Body Morph Features - Extra purchase


Head Morph Features - Extra purchase


If you would like to know more about Daz Studio

I occasionally post about Daz Studio as it has become my go to tool for when I want humanoid models. I am going to provide you links to my past posts on the topic in the order they likely will be most beneficial to you.

Sort:  

Genesis Male 8 is looking really good. I'm super impressed by the quality of that iray render.... but also surprised it took so long. I haven't tested out the Genesis 8 yet, but is it slower (rendering) than G3?

I haven't tried rendering anything with LRay until then. Most of the time I export these things and use them in a game engine. I may play around with that more in the future. There could be some settings I don't know about that could speed it up.

I'll look into that . Much TY .

Hmm... That male is missing something...

I don't include those details in a non-NSFW post. ;)

I'll make a quick NSFW post with those details.

Haha lol xD

lol hahahaha. Just laugh out loud when i saw your comment 😆 definitely missing something lol

hi my dear friend nice post and very beautiful image please visit my page i posted about travel and etc I would be happy if you like to follow me and give your opinion about my posts.
I want to be with your friend

upvoted and followed you if you like salaheldeen0 please follow me...

I think you need red flag okay taked it ⛳

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42