Application as a German Translator for DaVinci/Utopian

in #davinci-application6 years ago (edited)

source: utopian/davinci

My username is @infinitelearning and I've been on Steemit for quite a while now. I'm studying Business Law at the Vienna University of Economics and Business and I have been absolutely fascinated about law ever since. Besides I'm very interested in speaking and learning different languages and traveling to different countries applying my new knowledge. I'm really looking forward to become a DaVinci translator as I want to make our Steem Blockchain more accessible to older people in our country who might not be familiar to the English language. I've been studying English for more than 13 years both in school and university and I was sent to a English language competition too by my teacher back in 2014. To be a good translator it is crucial to understand and speak the language you want to translate from very well. Being a native speaker in German makes me an excellent candiate for the DaVinci team. I've written several #steemstem articles both in German and English and lately I've done a translation work for the Steemia.io app. I would be glad to become part of the DaVinci team.


Mein Username ist @infinitelearning und ich bin bei Steemit schon seit einiger Zeit dabei. Ich studiere Wirtschaftsrecht an der Wirtschaftsuniversität in Wien und bin seither von Recht absolut begeistert. Nebenbei interessiere ich mich sehr dafür neue Sprachen zu lernen und zu sprechen und in verschiedene Länder zu reisen und dort meine neuen Erkenntnisse anzuwenden. Ich freue mich schon sehr darauf, ein DaVinci-Übersetzer zu werden, da ich unsere Steem Blockchain auch für ältere Personen in unserem Land zugänglich machen möchte, die nicht mit der englischen Sprache vertraut sind. Ich lerne Englisch schon seit mehr als 13 Jahren und wurde auch zu einem Englisch Wettbewerb von meinem Lehrer im Jahr 2014 geschickt. Um ein guter Übersetzer zu sein ist es unbedingt erforderlich, die Sprache aus der man übersetzt, sehr gut zu verstehen und zu sprechen. Ein Muttersprachler in Deutsch zu sein macht mit zu einem hervorragenden Kandidaten für das DaVinci-Team. Ich habe bereits mehrere #steemstem Artikel auf Deutsch sowie auf Englisch verfasst und vor kurzem habe ich eine Übersetzungsarbeit für die Steemia-io App geleistet. Ich würde mich darüber freuen, Teil des DaVinci-Teams zu werden.

selected #steemstem articles:

short sightedness German | English

time crystals German | English

translation work for Steemia.io:

Steemia.io translation from English into German Steemit Article | github

voice over:

YouTube


Sort:  
Nachdem dein Beitrag gelesen worden ist hat ein Kurator des German-Steem-Bootcamp entschieden ihn mit einem Upvote über ein paar Cent zu belohnen
Aktueller Kurator ist @greece-lover

vielen Dank für den upvote! :)

Nice voice ;) Good luck with your application!

Thank you so much! ;)

Servus,

du hast von mir ein Upvote erhalten! Ich bin ein Curation-Bot und meine Mission ist, hochwertigen Content unter #steemit-austria zu fördern. Hier kannst du mehr über mich und meine Funktionsweise erfahren. Wie du an meinen Curation-Rewards mitverdienen kannst, wird dort ebenfalls beschrieben.

Übrigens: Wenn du den Tag #steemit-austria verwendest, finde ich deine Posts noch leichter!

Auf dem dem Steemit-Austria Discord-Server kannst du nette Leute kennen lernen und deine Beiträge promoten.

Zum aktuellen Tagesreport

Congratulations @infinitelearning! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Brazil vs Belgium


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I strive not to be a man of success, but rather to be a man of value.

@cryptoindex self votes are being countered by @sadkitten for 1 week starting Thursday, June 28th 2018, 3:57 because they are one of the highest self voters of the previous week. For more details see this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62678.63
ETH 3015.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49