My Application for Tagalog/Filipino Translator in Davinci

image.png
source image by @pab.ink

Introduction In English

Good day, everyone!
My name is Danda, and I am @dandalion in Steemit. I was born and raised in Davao City Philippines, so I am fluent in Cebuano, as well as in English and Tagalog/Filipino. My school had a strict 'English Only' policy that honed my skills in English as a second language. This ability was further developed by 8 years in the BPO industry. My work experience involves 2 years with a client based in the UK, while the other 6 years were spent catering to US-based clients. In order to land a job in this field, I went through training courses (provided by the hiring company) that aimed to enhance my knowledge of the English Language. I passed the tests without any issues and I've never had challenges in conveying what I needed to communicate to our customers. At present, I am a housewife who spends much time in reading and writing, while guiding my children in their education. I am a community leader in Steemit and have the need to grow my Steem Power in order to give support to our growing number of members. Utopian's translation projects proved to be very helpful in achieving this goal in the past. I hope I get to continue doing so when Utopian accepts translation contributions again.

Introduction in Tagalog/Filipino

Magandang araw sa lahat!
Ang pangalan ko ay Danda, at ako si @dandalion sa Steemit. Ako ay ipinanganak at lumaki sa Lungsod ng Dabaw sa Pilipinas, kaya't ako ay matatas sa salitang Cebuano, maliban sa Ingles at Tagalog/Filipino. Ang paaralan ko noon ay mayroong mahigpit na panununtunan patungkol sa pagsasalita ng Ingles sa loob ng paaralan kaya't nahasa ang aking kakayanan sa wikang ito bilang aking pangalawang wika. Ang kakayanang ito ay pinag ibayo pa ng walong taon sa industriya ng BPO. Kabilang rito ang dalawang taong karanasan ko sa pagtatrabaho para sa mga kliyenteng nasa UK, habang ang sumunod na anim na taon ay inilaan ko sa pagtatrabaho para sa mga kliyententeng nasa USA. Upang makapasok sa industriyang ito, kinailangan kong dumaan sa mga pagsasanay (na isinagawa ng kumpanya) na naglayong linangin pa ang aking kaalaman patungkol sa wikang Ingles. Ako ay pumasa sa mga pagsusulit nang maluwalhati at hindi naging suliranin para sa akin ang maipabatid sa aking mga kausap ang nais kong sabihin. Sa kasalukuyan, ako ay isang maybahay na aktibo sa pagbabasa at pagsusulat habang ginagabayan ang aking mga supling sa kanilang pag-aaral. Ako rin ay namumuno sa isang komunidad sa Steemit at hangad ko na palakihin pa ang aking Steem Power upang makapagbigay ng suporta sa lumalaking bilang ng aming mga miyembro. Ang proyekto sa pagsasaling-wika ng Utopian ay naging malaking tulong upang makamtan ko ang adhikaing ito noon. Umaasa akong maipagpapatuloy ko ito sa muling pagtanggap ng mga pagsasaling-wika sa Utopian.

Utopian Contributions for Open-source Translation projects in the past:

FROM-EN
image.png

FACEBOOK REACT
image.png

OBS STUDIO
image.png

WORLD CLEAN-UP DAY
image.png

Recordings

Recording of my introduction in English

Recording of my introduction in Filipino

Sort:  

Lovely voice @dandalion, you had done an excellent translation and with a little more accent with your English voice translation I would never know that you are a Filipina ;P
My voice according to my sister in law is like that of a DJ and it was when I had a normal mouth feature. Now my voice sounded like:

Good introduction! It’s great to learn more about your life and your working experience in the past that is very interesting. ;)

Great translation sis danda...lovey voice...napakagaling mo sa dalawang pangunahing wika na iyong ibinahagi..❤❤❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69247.12
ETH 3346.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75