#dailysketch - Todays Theme And Winner From Yesterday! :) - Daily SBD Prize To Be Won! :)

in #dailysketch7 years ago

The #dailysketch is a daily contest designed to help with learning and developing drawing skills.

woolf_wally resized.jpg

Every day, I choose a random theme and set you the challenge of coming up with a twenty minute sketch based around your interpretation of that theme!. Once you have made your sketch, post it in the comments section of that days post and you will be in with a chance of winning a small prize....1SBD on offer for the entry of my choice every day. :)

Try to ensure you stick to the twenty minutes!! :)

The winner will be announced and their sketch featured in the following days post!

kristy page divider.png

The winner of yesterdays 'SPORT!' theme is ....@fole for the wonderful sketch of a balerina which can be seen below!

fole daily sketch.jpg

Congratulations @fole! I will send your prize to your wallet very shortly! :)

kristy page divider.png

You may also want to make a post of your sketch for your own page and if you do, I would ask that you include #dailysketch in your post and also #ltdwf if possible so that they are easy to find, as well as linking your post in the comments with your entry for the day.

You can check out the post made by @fole by clicking on the link below!

https://steemit.com/dailysketch/@fole/dailysketch-3-sports-gimnasta

And so to today's theme...

Food!

You have twenty minutes to create a sketch based around your interpretation of the theme, FOOD!

You're time starts now!! :)

Good Luck!

kristy page divider.png

If you would like to enter this weeks 'VIKING' themed 'Learn To Draw With Friends!' contest, you can find the details by clicking on the main post link below.

https://steemit.com/art/@tonyr/learn-to-draw-with-friends-week-six-vikings-guest-judge-w0olf-sbd-prizes-to-be-won

kristy page divider.png

As you can see, I have used the #ltdwf main image by @w0olf for this post to draw attention to it by everyone taking part in the main contest but if there is enough interest and participation, then going forward I would like the #dailysketch to have it's own identity, so I am also looking for a design for the main image on future posts and am offering 2 SBD to anyone who can come up with a great design for me. If you would like to enter for this, then please include your design in the comments section of any of the dailysketch posts and when I find one I like I will let everyone know and start using it straight away. :) Cheers!

kristy page divider.png

There is no requirement to upvote or resteem this post to enter but it would be very much appreciated! :)

Have A Great Day Everyone!!

kristy page divider.png

Image Credits!

Main Image by @w0olf!

Page Dividers by @kristyglas and @aleister!

page divider 4 @aleister.gif

tonyr banner.gif

Banner by @son-of-satire!

Sort:  

Gosh! This is stressful!
I hope I could still get it on time @tonyr ! To look for my pencil box took me 5 minutes already!
20170818-232326_800.jpg
Since you are talking about food theme, present to you, the Malaysian staple diet - Nasi Lemak
Most Malaysians have this as breakfast. Yes, you heard me, breakfast.
I don't do that often, probably once or twice a month. haha.
On it you have the coconut rice, cut cucumbers, anchovies, half a slice of egg (or sometimes less), and the famous spicy sambal chili paste, which is one of the main tasteful ingredients
What I draw is the basic look, sometimes you have extra stuffs like a chicken drum stick, even spicy squid, or spicy cow lungs.
I will post an individual post on how I sketch it later.

PS: I started at 11:15pm (after 5 minutes looking for my pencil box frantically), and posted at 11:23pm (including rushingly transferred from phone to laptop to reply here)

:) a great sketch @littlenewthings and I look forward to your post later. A little different from the local cuisine for breakfast in my household. We usually just go for cereal and toasted bread with jam. :)

lol. Thank you @tonyr . I have not pencil sketched for a whole year (or more) until today. Going to bed first it is almost midnight here. I have to wake up early tomorrow. Will get to post it much later after I have done my errands tomorrow morning if that is ok with you.

I look forward to receiving your entry when you find the time my friend! Hope you have a great nights rest and an excellent day tomorrow! :)

Finally got the time to brighten up the images and uploaded here!
The full details of my submitted sketch is below:

Sketching within 20 minutes challenge: Food - The Nasi Lemak

Here's my sketch, hope im not to late

IMG_0159.jpg

chips(crisps) n ice cream

This is really a cute one... kind of scary creative. Worth upvoting!

Fabulous sketch @nabes. You definitely have your own style my friend! I really like it. :)

Have a great day!

thanks guys!
i hope i have time for todays sketch challenge, helping a friend move to another town, so it'll be an all day process. when will u post todays?

Hey @tonyr!

My another sketch! It's summer so here is an ice-cream!

Thank you and congratulations to the winner!

An excellent sketch @megii but this looks like digital artwork. I was looking for more traditional pencil drawings! :)

Oh, I thought it doesn't matter. The woman playing tennis was digital too. :)

I thought it might have been but I wasn't sure.:)

So sorry @megii! I should have explained better in my post. :(

This is mind-blowing.

You nailed it!

You're on fire!

This round ended sooner than I thought? Made my sketch for this Posrt entry but too bad, may be I was late...cheers!

So sorry about that @fr3eze. Hope you will still join in on the 'FOOD' round. There is about 23 hours left in to go.:)

just post it and see what happens @fr3eze . When I saw this post, 12 minutes already passed. I just whack it and post it here. Let him decide whether it is eligible or not.

IMG_20170818_204157.jpg
This is it.

Isn't this a food round?

This is an absolutely fabulous sketch @fr3eze but just a little too late for the SPORT round I'm afraid. There is still two hours left in the FOOD round though! :)

Wow Thank you so much! I didn't expect that! :D
I post my dailysketch4 soon ;)

You're welcome @fole. It was a fabulous sketch my friend and very elegant! :)

Such a great idea, one of these days in going to treat you to a stick man eating stick food ;-)

:) Cheers mate. I'll hold you to that! :)

Hello everyone!
Please see my entry for today's food theme, "An Apple!"



Thanks and have a great day!
https://steemit.com/dailysketch/@apprentice001/drawing-entry-for-the-daily-sketch-day-4-food-complete-a-drawing-under-20-minutes

Great sketch my friend!

Hi again. This is my entry for today. I hope you like it!
https://steemit.com/dailysketch/@fole/dailysketch-4-food-hamburguesa

Great sketch as always @fole and I like that you go on to complete the drawing in your own post. :0

Thanks for another great entry. Have a great day! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66228.07
ETH 3559.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.01