Drawing entry for "The Daily Sketch" Day 4 "Food!" ... Complete a drawing under 20 minutessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #dailysketch7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians


"Learn To Draw With Friends" Art Contest by @tonyr has introduced a new segment called "The Daily Sketch!".
This segment requires participants to submit a drawing completed under 20 minutes on a particular theme specified by @tonyr on a daily basis./CENTER>

The link to "The Daily Sketch!" is shown below:


https://steemit.com/dailysketch/@tonyr/dailysketch-todays-theme-and-winner-from-yesterday-daily-sbd-prize-to-be-won


As @tonyr has mentioned in his post, a very useful way to improve your drawing skills is to practice frequently,
and you would be amazed as to what you can actually draw in 20 minutes. So do give it a try.


Today's theme is 'Food'


I am a vegetarian, so the first thing that I think of when I saw the theme was "Apple!".
A simple but very nutritious and delicious fruit.
I timed myself to make sure that I spend less than 20 minutes to complete this quick sketch. Hope that it came out okay.



An Apple, seems simple but I found it to be quite challenging to sketch.


Here is a close up of the sketch:


I tried to use a lot of lines and crosshatching to bring out the tone of the apple.


Here are a few process pictures.


I started off sketching the rough shape of the apple


Added some shading


further shading and fine tuning


And this is it



If you like this post, please upvote, resteem, follow and comment.

Thanks for your time and have a great day!



Sort:  

Excellent work as always @apprentice001! Love the incorporation of the logo and your tag as always mate! Very creative every time! :)

Thanks @tonyr! Just saw your post on your Portrait drawings! It is Amazing my friend. Look forward to your future drawings. Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50