Daily Photo Selection 📷 July 25th 2017


All photos are featured with an explicite approval of authors.

Please state clearly in the comments how would you like to be featured in the “Daily Photo Selection”: with a linked photo, or with link only without a photo. We are making a list of photographers who are ready to improve the visibility of their work through the DPS. Thank you.

Sunday is a day of rest for all of us. Thank you.



Daily photo selection is aimed to stimulate photographers in their search of quality. One of the elements that should always be included with your photos, are the information on equipment and exposure data. That way you will give valuable lesson to other photographers, and they will undoubtly respond with more upvotes.


Please, click on photo if you want to
visit the page with all photos



@barbara-orenya sends some stylish photos from Les Sables d'Olonne, with a lighthouse and impressive oceanic sky…

img



@roytc123 showcases an example of a creative use of slow exposure…

img



@outerground gives an Homage to Stanley 'Fantastic' Kubrick explaining Single Point Perspective…

img



@max28 brings several posts with excellent street life photos from all over the World. Here we have two perfect ones from Hanoi, Vietnam and Istanbul, Turkey…

img



@unhorsepower777 brings interesting architecture photos, with traditional elements incorporated into modern building, taken in Philippines using his trusty Xperia…

img



@fotosdenada made his contribution today with this great photo of Triple Falls…

img



@deterrencepolicy comes with another useful tutorial on one of the toughest subjects to photograph -- children!

img



@digitalis found a patient model on a daisy flower…

img



This time it's Thai Peanut Chicken Superpizza from @gringalicious! Dare to miss it!

img



Meet @cottonlazarus! Clicking on this photo of Cameron Highlands of Malaysia, you will see more of natural beauties of this country and a Self Portrait which @cottonlazarus made in 2011…

img



@marinauzelac made a refined, soft light portrait of Su.

img



@bescouted deserved a double feature for this portrait of old woman at the streets of his hometown, Vilnius, Lithuania, and this elegant studio nude.

img

img



@kommienezuspadt comes back in the DPS after a pause, with very nice emotive photographs of Rivi Madison…

img



@digitalis sent another amazing set of brown shrike bird photos…

img



@jasonrussell prepared in his studio a glamorous portrait of Kendra.

img



@deearchi has a background in architecture, and it is seen in this fine sunset silhouette from budapest.

img



Together with a several good examples, @bokeh sends an explanation of — bokeh, of course!

img



In the Pottery Square of Bhaktapur, Nepal, @ackhoo made this poignant photo of an old woman.

img



@creutzy went to evening walk throug Copenhagen and make some fine low light photos of Kastrup Søbad seawater lido. Of course, @meanmommy33 was there and helped as a model…

img



Disclaimer:
This is not a competition. These are not “the best” photos on Steemit. These are just photos I have discovered by going through Steemit pages. Just enjoy and comment wherever you want…




img

Sort:  

those are really great photos..the best selection..by the I've post some photos about my journey to an island in my province, there was an event we held in the island, then I tried to find some wonderful place that never touch it before then I found a beach with great sunset, I totally forgot my equipment because the place was unexpected. the only one I had was my phone, then I tru to shot by my iPhone. for me it was great..check this out please @photo-trail

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jul 26. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $19.89 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 26 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thank you for including my photo, @photo-trail Have a good day!

Thank you for the exposure @photo-trail ^_^

I have now added this photo in my post,

it's the same lighthouse but I found it interesting to have it in a slightly different way, like a light at the end of a path... ;-)

20170712_143930-01.jpgredim2.jpg

Have a beautiful day ! ^_^

up&resteemedredim.png

What an amazing set of photos! I will have my work cut out for me going through each photographers profile this evening; I hope my vote power holds up!

I would love to be considered for inclusion in the dailyphotoselection. I try to post at least one photo every day and I would like you to display my photo in the post linked to my profile.

This is really a great idea, I have spent hours and hours searching for photographers that I really "click" with their work, thank you for taking the time to curate such a great selection of us!

Cheers,
@kellyanderson

This is pretty interesting. @photo-trail

Awesome pictures! The lighthouse is my favorite! Great job guys :)

Also, I would love to be considered!

Pretty colors in the yard!đŸ’œ @photo-trail

Upvoted and resteemed because I find it a great initiative 👍
On the other hand I’m a bit in doubt about your requirements before accepting any new contributions… I’m talking about “the information on equipment and exposure data”…
I only work with Nikon DSLR, but that’s my choice… it’s not a guarantee for making good pictures… I often see pictures taken with a mobile phone I wish I had taken myself 😄
And then the exposure data… In my case I only shoot in RAW and all my pictures are edited (some heavily) in Lightroom and other softwares. When you see the end-result it is far far away of the original picture… and so could give false expectations of the result when using the same exposure data as I did.
Just my 2 cents, as I said I find this a great initiative and I hope you’ll take a look at what I post here…

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66425.17
ETH 3185.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63