Can Bill Gates Build a SmartCity Better than Bania?

in #d-city7 years ago

Billionaire Gates has bought 25,000 acres of land through one of his investment firms, spending $80 million to kick-start a smart city he will build in Arizona.

I announced D-City on 1st of November (exactly one month today), as a decentralized smart city I will build on 494.211 acres or 200 hectares of land in Nigeria.

Bill & Bania

I have been asked if I copied Billionaire Gates idea or the other way round as some people wonder how both Billionaire Gates and Controversial Bania are entering an emerging niche market at the same time.

No, I didn't copy Mr Gates idea and what I thought went wrong was that; we seem to both conceive similar ideas at the same time, but my idea is more twisted and I released my plan to the public prior to Billionaire Bill Gates plan getting leaked.


Bill Gates building a smartcity, but not like D-City.


Bill Gates announcement (or maybe just a plan to build a smart city that got leaked) made the news on many mainstream media, while my announcement to build a decentralized smartcity didn't go offshore Steemit, even though I have a more comprehensively twisted SmartCity idea compared to Bill Gates and I even released my plan first :).



I can be crazy at times, and I know that I am crazy this time comparing myself to Billionaire Gates. This is not the first time I am publicly comparing my little self to Billionaire Gates.

I did in my steemit introduction post where I stupidly said:


"If Bill Gates joins steemit today, I think it will be a great news and probably there would be a post with a topic similar to this one created around the news by some smart guys here and then it will go viral and from there steemit might instantly gain mainstream attention."


And went on to say:


But since Bill Gates hasn’t join steemit yet (though he might join someday maybe even very soon) I have got to celebrate and create a news around myself (little Bill Gates) to at least make the simplest of my imagination become reality.


Yet, this post is another comparison and also an important indirect message to Mr Bill Gates


Money + Influence + Expereince Vs Nothing


This comparison between Bania and Bill is like adding MONEY, INFLUENCE and EXPERIENCE together and comparing the sum to a single NOTHING. Bill Gates got the money, the influence, the experience and I got nothing and I mean NOTHING compared to him.

That's the reason why I think I am kind of stupid comparing myself to Billionaire Gates in the first place, and maybe that's also the reason why Bill Gates got the whole world talking about his project and I got only my friends talking about mine.

What Can I Prove Wrong this Time?


I like to prove conventional and popular opinions wrong, so I see the challenge of building D-City as a great opportunity to prove so many things wrong like the authority's opinion.

Things and opinion like professionals predicting I won't build D-City and some say I can't. Professionals are only professional in their industry not in my idea.

I should also prove wrong the negative and the doubting side of me that still pump up frequently to say; " Hey Bania, this is a difficult task and without much professional and rich support, you might never accomplish this."

I can prove wrong people who adroitly discourage me and at the end says; "Bania I'm not trying to discourage you". Yeah, I know you are trying to stop me.

And some will say; "you need to be more realistic" and yeah, building D-City is the easiest way to be more realistic.

How I Might End Up Building A Better SmartCity Than Bill Gates


  • If one of Bill Gates investment firm partner with the D-City project, or if we get more industry wide support, collaboration and partnership: we already announced D-City Open Partnership and our target is people like you and your firm, and I mean you reading this post.
    I thought and imagined the speed of light D-City will be built if Bill Gates actually sees this post and decide to call one of his investment firm and say; "hey guys, there's one little boy from Nigeria with a brilliant smartcity idea, I think we should be partnering with him to create something big that can disrupt this emerging industry.
  • Because I have no experience, influence and money: people with experience follow the rules and build conventional things, someone with not much experience like Bania will do the opposite and end up building something yet unseen. People with influence trust their influence to get things done easily, someone like Bania with less influence will hustle hard without relying on anything to get things done and end up getting things done miraculously. People with money believe so much in their money that they design things from the rich perspective while a broke person will design a city the way he wants it to be when he's broke as well as when he become rich, so it includes everyone no matter their class.

  • Because I'm Young and Ambitious: My plan to build a decentralized smart city on 200 hectares is ambitious while someone like Bill Gates don't even have to release a plan, nor entertain people opinion. He just went on to buy 24,000 acres of land. Maybe this is the reason why I will build Steem Village as a prototype and district of D-City in five months after then raise billion of dollars to build D-City.

How Many Big Guys Knows About D-City Already?


In the last couples of weeks, I have relentlessly been sending out messages directly and indirectly to world's billionaires, influencers, and industry leaders/believers in Blockchain and Cryptocurrency, those targeted so far include Bill Gates, Richard Branson, Grant Cardone, James Altucher, Dan Larimer, Ned Scott and some others not mentioned here.

Richard Branson might have seen one of my comment on his post on virgin.com and if not, I hope he sees this post and the future messages I will be sending him. I have emailed Grant Cardone and I hope he picks interest in the deal I am offering him, if not now maybe later in the future. I got a simple "cool project" reply from Dan Larimer and that make me smile the whole day.

I believe in strategic cold calling and I'm doing a lot of it everyday, if you didn't cold call the right people, the default reply his "NO, BAD PROJET" but, when you cold call, there are two options and the better one can easily be yours.

Simple replies from these guys make me happy, and though most of these guys might not get involved in D-City now, nevertheless, I believe that at a later stage they will get involved and maybe during the opening ceremony. They Just have to be aware now.

So I hope Bill Gates, sees this one too, as this is the only way I think I could best reach him. And if he sees this one and would love to be our partner or initiate some of D-City features in his own smartcity, I will be glad to see that happen.



Do you care about how decentralized D-City would or could be? Do you wish D-City to be open source and love to contribute to project? Do you care about how fast we are progressing? Or do you wish to support the project by donation or delegation? Good news, D-City now has an official steemit blog https://steemit.com/@d-city. Please follow the account, read out latest updates and keep a close eye.



I will be glad if more people see this post and believe in my vision, so would you please Resteem, and most importantly Upvote this post as a way to support this vision. And remember to follow my steemit blog @bania because I will continue updating this platform till the day Bania D-City opening ceremony will take place.


Donations


All donation towards this project in STEEM and SBD should be gifted to the official D-City project account @d-city. Also, the project accept donations in Bitcoin and Bitshares.

We support STEEM, BITCOIN and BITSHARES because we believe in each project vision and future.

Bitcoin Address: 3NXcUJX4ifAAey4X5WGrwNUAW5HipRvmpc

Bitshares Address: bania19


All donations towards this project and 100% liquid post reward will be channelled towards general preparation of the fundraising round for STEEM VILLAGE.


Contact Info


You can reach project visionary @bania on steemit.chat or discord - bania
D-City Business Manager @ogochukwu - steemit.chat and discord - ogochukwu
D-City Project Manager @masterroshi Discord - masterroshi
Email Bania: [email protected]


Do you have some free witness vote? Consider voting for @reggaemuffin and @steemgigs as witness


Thanks for the support


If this post inspired, motivate, or educate you, why not resteem so others can experience same? If you could upvote as well I will be glad and your comment will make me believe you did one of the three.


Sort:  

He's determined to make a difference in the world, what a guy....

many had the same idea for a couple of years, but not yet the financial muscle or determination or plan to make it reality. Though we know it is the future.
The crypto community is aware of the billions of dollars needed for such projects so they've been so far very cold when others have come up with ICOs for decentralized smart cities.
for example this project from Cyprus, announced in October before yours, was ridiculed:
screenshot-twitter.com-2017-12-02-14-35-00-178.jpeg
So I think your approach and strategy is better, because when you have some recognized big shots involved with big funds and reputations (Richard Branson etc) then people will be more inclined to participate in such an ICO.

I'd seen that few weeks after my project announcement and I also ridicule the guys trying to do such a project with no input of professionalism and authenticity.

Their website so messed up, uncountable grammatical mistake and vague plan.

D-City is taking different approach and I know we will make this work.

I like the enthusiasm. Keep it up!

Thanks Boss

Hello @bania

Things and opinion like professionals predicting I won't build D-City and some say I can't. Professionals are only professional in their industry not in my idea.

This is the Line that ministered to me the most.

There are a lot of people out there that abandoned their dream because they were told by experts that it was Impossible.

Just look at the amount o heat and Negativity is facing, you can use that as a gauge to check how the world treats what they don't understand

WHen it comes to Bill Gates I believe that he will have a mighty Interest In D-City as he is someone that has acknowledged the power of the Blockchain.

D-City is bound to the Silicon Valley of Blockchain In Africa at the rate things have been going, and all things are looking brighter.

We just need to pass across the message to more great Minds.

@ogochukwu

#blockchain-blogger

Yeah bro, great minds appreciates great project more and the world will still be in existence after some professionals and experts are gone. Negative criticisms are part of the positive drive, so they are as much needed as success.

In life we all need criticisms to get better.
I once heard a wise man say
"A creative life cannot be sustained by approval any more than it can be destroyed by criticism."

Criticism may not be agreeable, but it is necessary. It fulfils the same function as pain in the human body; it calls attention to the development of an unhealthy state of things. If it is heeded in time, danger may be averted; if it is suppressed, a fatal distemper may develop.

So my brother take note of every thing the say but never take them to heart in such a way they weigh you down or make you loose focus. Spend a little time to go over all they have said and make amends where needed then you discard the rest of what you heard.

Great insight bro, thanks for those contributions

I will love to start my comment by quoting you

Professionals are only professional in their industry not in my idea.

As much as i love all that was said in the great post of your, I won't be forgetting that quote at least not in a hurry.

One thing that have been so intriguing about your personality is how you see your self and the amount of believe you have in yourself and for your ideas which is why we are friends today. You have so transformed my life in this first few days of our friendship thanks a bunch bro.

Most young persons especially from our part of the world(Nigeria) don't really believe in what we can achieve Individually or collectively.

I stand with you and am with you on this till the end. I so much hope every form of awareness made for the D-City project fall on fertile grounds.

Finally, I will end with quoting you again saying,

"you need to be more realistic" and yeah, building D-City is the easiest way to be more realistic.

Thanks bro @arcjen02

I value our relationship and you are one of the guys on my team that makes me happy and dare more big things. We will be building D-City together and the world will be proud of us soon.

I like everything this project stands for and I sincerely wish it would come to fruition. That is why we need blockchain, freedom from all manner of restriction. Using the blockchain technology to solve real-life problems. There are coins out there worth millions of dollars with no real life usage.

Yeah bro, I have seen many of the worst Ideas anyone can ever have in the blockchain industry raising millions in funding and then doing nothing. I think critics should go after such project and predict their failure

I totally agree with you, projects with ridiculous objectives and roadmap. They are the ones that make having a sort of control on ICOs look tempting.

Mr. Gates had to start somewhere and whe he did im sure the critics were like your crazy! now we use computers in everything. Soon D-city will be a model for decentralized city planning and management. Keep an eye out four Steem Village and a D-city cryptocurrency platform in 2018.

Yeah, D-City will will be a model for many things to come. It will also be a guild to government on how best to run a nation effectively with all citizens being carried along.

with his money he can build new moon in the sky

Yeah sure, but I don't think he can live there forever with his money

Maybe a D-City coin/token could help fundraise the project...

Sure, we have that in our plan, but our project demands billions of dollars so other funding method will help too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66053.97
ETH 3448.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67