Bania Has joined Steemit and here is 11 Reasons Why He Did (My Introduction Post)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

If Bill Gates joins steemit today, I think it will be great news and probably there would be a post with a topic similar to this one created around the news by some smart guys here and then it will go viral and from there steemit might instantly gain  mainstream attention.

   


But since Bill Gates hasn’t join steemit yet (though he might join someday maybe even very soon) I have got to celebrate and create a news around myself (little Bill Gates) to at least make the simplest of my imagination become reality.     

 This Is Why I Titled My Introduction Post with the Text Above     

 So Who the Hell Is Bania?   

Apology.... my camera isn't clear, i just had to do this today 

Bania is the guy writing this post, a 19 year old from Nigeria in Africa. My real name is Kazeem Olabisi, and i am 100% glad to be part of the future today. Though my journey into steemit wouldn’t make the news just as the likes of Bill Gates or Richard Brandson might do.

But yet I felt like joining steemit now, is like joining facebook way back in 2005 or 2006 or 2007 but the only difference now is that steemit could earn me some money in less time than more time wasted on facebook. I feel better because discovering most of these stuffs (cryptocurrency, financial trading, entrepreneurship and financial intelligence) at my teenage age is something few people are less privilege off mostly in this part of the world where I live.  

Nigeria is the most populous country in African with population of over about 170 million people, yet it’s less interesting growing up here.  However I struggle against all negative odds to get here and present you 11 interesting reasons why I joined steemit and in the process tell you more about myself.

1. I joined steemit because I want to be Part of the Few Pioneers from Nigeria:  there is a saying here in Africa that Nigerians are good "fast follower" and you see them easily everywhere on the internet. Maybe because of their population who knows? I heard that, this is same of India so I am force to think it’s a population thing. But frankly speaking I don’t want to believe I am the first Nigerian to joined steemit but I want to work hard to be the first Nigeria guy who’s going to bring in more Nigeria guys than anybody else into this platform. I want to be in the forefront in this regard.


Lagos Nigeria 

2. I Want To Write More: i get inspired to write more when my writings get noticed by the right people, appreciated by like-minded people and valued by extra-ordinary people. Before now I will write over 500 words articles on facebook and to end up having 20 likes, 5 comments and 0 earnings. Recently before I got to discovered steemit, I had been thinking of finding somewhere to dish out my amazing articles for free and thank God I found this platform.

3. I have Got So Much Love For The Idea Of Blockchain: i am not sure if I understand blockchain technology to the fullest but I am sure I have strong faith in its potential. The other day I overheard a financial expert saying internet is the future, I didn’t know when I got angry and shouted “no sir, internet is the present and Blockchain is the future” (I guess I did that out of my love for the idea of blockchain technology). So when I heard Steemit was built on blockchain technology, I got really excited to join the platform even before discovering reason number 4

4. I want to earn Money Too: i believe nobody is an enemy to money and I guess everyone is a friend to money but more than this; I can enter into a relationship with anything that will pay me for doing what I love. I have a #milliondollargoal and that’s to earn my first million dollar before I clock 21. I believe steemit could greatly contribute to that course.  Maybe in some later post, I will explain 11 reasons why I want to earn my first million dollar before age 21.  

5. I want To Build A Connection Bank Worth More Than That Of Central Bank Of Nigeria: it’s nice to have successful guys, top experts in different fields and even my role models (such as Jeff Berwick with username @dollarvigilante, and amazing wild man @papa-pepper) here in this platform and more than this; it’s crazy to have these guys upvoting, responding and even interacting with you. How easy steemit has made it to build a connection worth more than a central bank.

6. I Don’t Know what To Do On My Youtube Channel: i am just starting a new (my first) youtube channel and aside talking about my million dollar goal journey, I don’t know what else to do. But I now I do; I am going to just keep on talking about steemit, steemit and steemit.

7. I want to be popular and maybe famous: if I reach about 5000 followers here on steemit. that means I am popular and if I reach my one million dollar goal while still an addicted user of steemit that means I am famous.



8. I Want to Witness a revolution in Social Media: there is a revolution about to take place in the social-media-spheres and it’s evident that steemit is leading the forefront of this revolution. Mark Zuckerberg is a smart entrepreneur and I envy him a lot, he led the recent revolution in this industry and did a brilliant task.

Yesterday I heard facebook just reached 2 billion registered users. When I heard that, it was ringing another meaning into my hear and which is; “this is not facebook just getting billions of users but the social media industry getting a lot of people interested”. Now interest is not enough to drive growth in this industry, sometimes you need to get people impressed. And that’s why I said yesterday that I just deactivated my facebook account because earlier on, facebook got me interested but currently steemit got me impressed and motivated.  

9. I want to learn a lot faster: i learnt a lot on facebook and other social media sites but not faster due to distractions. Recently all I see on my facebook wall/feed is copied and re-posted articles done by my fellow Nigerians. It’s hard to focus in such scenario and when focus is taken out of the equation you learn slow or little. But getting on steemit had helped me greatly learnt quite a lot in the shortest time.

10. I Love Surprises: i know steemit is full of surprises like; writing a post at night and waking up to realize that you have earned $1000 while sleeping. Or just doing what you love and getting incredibly surprised for it. It will be surprising entering some contest, in the contest category or tag and just getting to know you won with some amazing incentives. Or maybe it will be surprising as well to have top steemians and earner like  @stellabelle following and upvoting you.  Wow steemit is steemit and steemit is full of surprises.

11. I am Joining Steemit Because I Want to Honour James Altucher: James Altucher is a former America hedge fund manager and now a millionaire writer. He’s the guy I stole this writing style from. He starts almost everything he writes with a story and end with a story.

 He’s the guy that always got me motivated each time I find myself on his blog here http://jamesaltucher.com I am not sure he has joined steemit yet (maybe I will make a research about that once I finish writing this article) and to my luck if he hasn’t joined I will be glad to be the one who’s going to bring him on board and if has then please I will love to follow him right away.  

 I am done writing my #introduceyourself post. Hope my stories are not dead boring.

P.S. Forgive my vocabulary grammatical mistakes, I hope to improve once I finish my online English classes.


Sort:  

Hello and welcome to Steemit!

Hey @pilot

Thanks for that warm welcome

Great and inspirational post..;)

I agree @suzzane :) I wish my ambition was that high when I was that age!

Thanks @suzzane, i think we will be good friends here because i love your entrepreneurial spirit as well

Looks like you're a star in the making @bania. It's so awesome to see that you have set some real goals for the future.
When I was 19, all I wanted to do is get drunk and laid😉

OHHH LOl..........
I think i am lucky then to have gotten the right mindset early in life. I know everything i am today and everything i plan to become tomorrow are all product of my mindset

Remember me when you are a millionaire😂.
Good luck buddy!

Bania I think you are gonna do great here. You're motivated, intelligent, a deep thinker and well spoken. I see fire in your writing. I'd like to be part of your plans. I'd like you to check a few posts out for me because I'd like a mind like yours around myself and the team.

I'm with Team minnowtowhale which is a small team in a big team 👉🏼 @minnowsupport. We are working with great minds that see the potential in this movement and I know you do. I'd like you to come here - @ P.A.L. Net and chat with me some more. Its a place where we can share ideas and educate each other on how to be better steemians
I have some great ideas that will help you grow quick.
I look forward to chatting with you.

Hello @joeyrocketfilms

I am glad to read your honest and appreciating reply and i am ready to work with you as well to change things in this industry. I will check out all the links you dropped and look forward to great times working with you

Like wise bania 👊🏼

It's so great to hear about the youth doing more than playing video games and texting on their phones. You're so motivated and smart, it seems, so I think you'll do very well on Steemit! Already learning a few things from you!

Thanks @jenearp26

I have no regret since meeting you on twitter

Great introduction @bania, welcome to Steemit! 👍

Thanks @gregm

Happy to have you respond to my introduction post

Sweet ! Welcome to Steemit!
Followed. Follow me back 😘

Thanks, i will surely follow you back

Cheers man. Good to have you here.

Thanks for that warm welcome @condra

Welcome to the community, Kazeem! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Alright, thanks

Congratulations @bania! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of comments received
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69557.92
ETH 3792.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52