Stumbled into this charming town in Czechia

in #czechia5 years ago

You may think I have this all planned out... and you'd be right if by "plan" you mean "Totally Winging it!".

1000PANO000123Pano.jpg
Cesky Krumlov

TRAVEL MUSINGS

Someone mentioned this town (which I'd never heard of) and the next day or so I was there. That kind of gives you an idea of my travel style... I didn't really do a ton of research or have a very exact route. But usually while on the road I spend a little time and look at where i should be the next day, like perhaps after sunrise I look to see where i want to be for sunset and the corresponding sunrise.

A couple days ago I know I wanted to drive from Budapest to Prague (actually i knew that before I even came to europe so i suppose i have a decent plan)... not sure what I wanted to do in between. And it all came together.

I'ts been a very different trip because I'm still spending 4-8hrs a day working on @steempeak and @peakmonsters stuff. Good thing sunset is like 4pm There's plenty of time to chill in the car and find some wifi.

On another note I'm sure wherever I would have ended up instead would have worked nicely as well. In fact I almost went to Halstatt Austria instead... but decided I'll save a longer trip to Austria and the mountains for another time.

And final note... I'm just an hour away from Prague and should go get some sleep to be in the city at 5:30am.

Sort:  

Hi @jarvie!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.184 which ranks you at #847 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 36 places in the last three days (old rank 883).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 196 contributions, your post is ranked at #156.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations @jarvie! You received a personal award!

Thank you for your participation in the "Meet The Steemians" contest in Kraków. We hope you enjoyed it and made lots of new friends. See you at SteemFest4!

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I see you got some nice pics from your trip. You should share them on my blog:).....

Congratulations @jarvie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 8000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

What a beautiful picture! I loved being in Europe and wish I could have seen and done more. I totally get why all the full-time travelers we met at SteemFest do what they do. It was so great meeting you, @jarvie. Are you back home now? Still traveling? Best of luck with all of your projects.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85