#cycling4steemit: Top 3 recent cycling adventure posts on #cycling4steemit that you should read!

in #cycling4steemit7 years ago

People use bikes to go and experience all kind of places and luckily some of these people decided to join us on Steemit to share their adventures with us. From the warm Africa to the cold city tours, these three guys deserves a read if you ask me!

sahara.jpg

@derekcullen one year in Africa

Tells us about a epic one year journey through the southern part of Africa to the Eastern part! His photos are amazing and gives us a little window to look at what the mighty Africa feels like to travel in. @derekcullen is a new guy on steemit and I am impressed to see this was his first post. I simply cannot wait to see what more he got in store for us! Yes I know he didn't use the tag but I felt like he was a part of our "club" when I read his article and hopefully he will join us soon! Maybe I was a bit biased and soft given my own travel will take me through Africa, personally I'm following this guy now in hope for more great tales of his adventures! Welcome to Steemit buddy!


vegarom.jpg

@veganroma Thailand adventures

@veganroma takes us on a cool bikepacking adventure to the Canyon In Chiang Mai Thailand. With some sweet music and the sweet video shots of his bike, he really managed to get me in the mood for my own bikepacking adventure and head into the hills and beyond!

@obvious snow city tour

Are both for the German and English reader, he made a version of each in his post(english version in the buttom). @obvious takes us on (to say the least) a cold city tour. His pictures are beautiful and it proves you dont have to travel far to have your own little adventure. Sometimes all you need to do is going just outside your doorsteps.


Did you like these authors?


Thanks for joining in guys and hope you will enjoy the authors as much as I did. Tp the authors I hope to see more great content like this in the future! I think these three picks got some potential going for them and they are making what seem to me like good, quality content. I will keep searching our #cycling4steemit community for more quality content that I think deserves some attention! This is no competition, but when and if I find enough great posts, then you should expect more posts like this in the future!


Until then, see you on the road!

-@holm

Sort:  

Great choices, I'm now following these guys and looking out for more. You could make this a weekly thing like "Holms picks of the week" or something

Hah! I like the name of that! Holm is cathty eh? I did indeed intent to do it a weekly thing, you might just have come of with the name for me! @captaincanary here to make the day better as always!

"Holm's hand-picked weekly cycling4steemit extravaganza"
"Cycling4steemit - The Weekly Holmpinion"
"Holms super cycling4steemit weekly roundup"
...

"Holmpinion".. oh god haha. I like the first and the third, or maybe a combination. A catchy title that will send the signal that it's a weekly hand-picked posts from the #cycling4steemit community. Just in a more creative way like you put them lol.

Yeh haha. Need something like my ideas but that doesn't sound so silly!

Hey @holm, thanks for featuring my post here. Good job! I'm following @veganroma for a while now, also stalking him at strava ;) Will check out @derekcullen now. Thx one more time.

You welcome man. Have you joined our cycling4steemit cycling club on strava?

https://www.strava.com/clubs/cycling4steemit

Good to see a human searching and sharing posts and not just a bot :D

I had previously read these posts and they all deserve a read for sure

Great you already read them, I found them all good as well! Yeah bots are getting a bit too much here on steemit sadly, but hopefully it will be a thing of the past at some point:)

Those are great stories from even greater guys...pretty nice!

Pretty nice indeed! haha:)

Wow, i can not believe this. From the warm Africa to the cold city, extraordinary journey & extraordinary achievement. Hats of to these guys & the photographs are also beautiful.

Nice story on cycling.......... traveling......

Wow this was something fantastic i have looked today all from different parts of the world wonderful :D

Yeah it seems like people are posting from all parts of the world!:)

It's really nice of you to share these wonderful stories with us. In the future, I would like to travel too. It looks really peaceful.

you welcome! :) Maybe you will end up traveling on a bike!

Cycling Community on Steemit sends you some good wind!!

You are upvoted and resteemed by Thank You Bicycle - SteemIt Cycling Community!
It is our mission to spread good vibes of cycling across Steemit. We support you!

Keep those wheels rolling and enjoy the ride!!

If you want to know more about our mission click here.
If you want to join us, click here.
If you do not like our activity, reply with STOP to this and we will leave you alone

Really enjoyed that post keep up the good work 👏😎 great feed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55