LOUD HUBS vs. SOFT HUBS!!

in #cycling6 years ago

WHICH WOULD YOU PICK TO PUT ONTO YOUR BIKE??!

So if you got the choice to pick between a loud hub sound and a soft hub sound, which would you choose, and why?


(Image Credits)


In my opinion a Loud hub just sounds better, there aren't many reasons that I can actually tell you why I chose Loud hubs, the best 3 though:

  • You are heard by everyone and everyone knows where you are on the track
  • Whenever I race and I hear a loud hub, I get scared, usually the people with loud hubs are the serious racers and they will demolish you on the track!!
  • You just sound cool!!!


(Image Credits)


I currently have a hub that isn't loud at all, yet I do still enjoy it because I can be so stealthy on the track, I am able to slipstream behind someone without them even knowing, and the I can eventually speed off without a care.

  • you can be a silent killer on the track
  • You have the ability to hide your position, the only reason I say this is that when I race and hear a loud hub ahead of me, I chase it, but if you can't hear the sound... what is there to chase?


(Image Credits)


This decision should be totally up to you, I will choose Loud hubs just because I think they look and sound so Awesome... I hope you enjoyed!!


▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞


**Some of my other Posts: **



One more thing, remember:

NEVER GIVE UP!!!!


Thanks for reading my post, stay tuned for more posts like this ! be sure to check out my funny posts as well which I try to post daily along with this one, UPVOTE THIS POST AND ALL MY OTHERS ASWELL, It really helps and \\\///,.-~´¨¯¨FOLLOW ME HERE´¨¯¨•~-.,** \\\///


signature Team South Africa banner designed by @bearone


▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞ ▞

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63850.79
ETH 3415.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46