[Blog #19] Rain Cycling | Delicious Burger | 40 km

in #cycling6 years ago (edited)

Goooood night readers! How are you? Cycling on the rain with a friend, back to the train bridge and finalising with a burger.



Hello there, lovely readers. My posting rate has been slow these past days, but there's a reason. Let me explain and share what we've plotted - of course it's no 'normal' thing haha.

My friend André came yesterday from Porto Alegre for a visit - remember him from the Uruguayan bike trip? Our plans were to cycle around 100 km to explore hidden waterfalls, however, weather hasn't been so great. Since Thursday it's been raining, and today was no exception, but the dude is motivated.

Last night it was pouring cats and dogs when I went to the bus station to wait for him, André brought his bike on the bus, so the first shower struck him on arrival - I told him it was raining, bastard! We did some preparations until 0200 AM, hoping for the weather to stabilize, which didn't happen.


André's bike upon arrival, still packed.

Today we woke up late, rain was still unleashing all its power over this world of ours, or at least on my area; we ate breakfast and accepted defeat. Time was spent eating and watching soccer England vs. Sweden, great game! Still, the dude was still motivated.

     - Man, it'll stop rainning at 0300 PM, watch and see! - He said.

     - Ooook, if you say, but we won't go to the waterfall today, no way José. - I said.

     - Deal, but we'll have to go to those places you've explored. - He proposed.

That's what happens when a road cycling guy decides to take the mountain bike out, he was eager to hit the trails even in the rain. I was cool with that, as I'm not 'normal' either.

    - It looks like it's stopping. - I said from the window.

I turned around and the insane bastard was already putting on rain gear...

    - Let's go then! - he said.

I found one willing to follow me on the crazy adventures, damn masochists. Off we went... I wanted to show him some places that you guys already know - The train bridge; the forest; beach; Baronesa park and so on.

Everything went smooth, and wet, and muddy, and fun - I'm cool with that. My friend, though, is not very familiar with trails, so I could not go all that wild. He liked it and is still motivated to go to the waterfalls tomorrow. Here are some pics we took, you know this place, but it's worth sharing it with my friend and our sisters bikes in it.

Train Bridge X2


Double combo Bolt pose.

After that, we cycled all over the city, passing through the Baronesse Park, the forest and ended up at the beach, where we ate a massive Pastel - no picture this time unfortunatelly, after cycling 30 km we ate it all within seconds, sorry.

We finished our time at the beach watching the last bits of Russia vs Croatia, another superb game! Both teams gave their best and deserved the win.

Night had came when we headed back home well fed, wet and praying for a hot shower. Getting home didn't mean instant shower; if you are a cyclist and if you like trails you better clean that beautiful bike, so we did.

The best thing about finishing a cycling day is eating a humongous meal afterward - André wanted to eat a traditional burger in Pelotas; I wanted to order something to eat at home. We were debating wether or not we'd go out to eat while I was starting this post, then he came up with the best idea EVER!

     - You are dumb! Let's go eat the damn burger then you post about it. - He said.

     - Ahaaaaaa good idea, but I didn't want to spend money while I have food at home. - I said.

     - Ok, gimme that green All Star shoes that you don't use anymore and I'll pay you the burger. - He said.

     - Deal! - I said.

And here it is, Circulus' burger, one of the best in town - this thing in portuguese is called a bauru, mine had meat, eggs, and the rest doesn't matter.


If you ever come to Brazil, try one of these - They are never the same.

And that, my friends, concludes our day - I got free from the old shoes I don't use anymore and André ate his desired bauru. A pretty good deal if you ask me.

Plans for tomorrow remain the same, we'll try to explore the waterfalls. As for now, I'll say good-bye and cya Sunday night.

Would you like to try a 'bauru'? Leave a comment down below telling me if that made you hungry, I love talking to you.

~Love ya all,


Disclaimer:  The author of this post is a convict broke backpacker, who has travelled more than 10.000 km hitchhiking. Following him may cause severe problems of wanderlust and inquietud. You've been warned.


I'm Arthur. I blog about Adventure Stories, Brazil, Travel, Camping & Life Experiences.

Follow me to stay tuned for more craziness and tips.

You may also want to read:

Unstoppable Rain | Usain Bolt Pose Challenge Announcement | Updates on the Blog

Monstrous Breakfast Contest | Make Me Hungry and Win SBD

Road Trip Serie (Final) - Visiting Rio Grande do Sul - Brazil - Welcome to Torres

[Blog #18] Sunday Cycling Training | Weather Change | 35 km

Travel is never a matter of money but of courage.

A PROUD MEMBER OF:

Sort:  

Ahahah love the double bolt pose. Good one..... next time we have a burger you will see what a real burger looks like in Australia. X 🍔

Ahhhhhh you have to see the next Bolt poses @riverflows, some really wet ones (literally, no puns intended hahaha)

But but but I shouldn't call ours a burger, it doesn't fit that cathegory, it's something different, and delicious! You have to try it.

Loving the look of that burger!

I also had the most incredible burger here in Seoul just yesterday; will be posting about it later as it was a pretty special restaurant. Will reveal more in due course but for now it stays a mystery ;-)

hahahahhah a hungry mistery @goodwithtravels!
As I said in the above comment, that thing shouldn't be called a burger as it's quite different.. I've never seen anywhere in the world. I remember an american friend that stayed in my house, he was addicted to those things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64