[vlog # 16] Go By Bike | Intercity Trip | 60km

in #cyclefeed6 years ago (edited)

Hooray Readers! Bringing yet another fun and crazy video to the community - Mr.P on Video!


Hello, hello Steemians, dTubers and any other Monsters out there! Coming up with yet another fun bicycle video for you. This time I'd like to encourage you into using the bicycle as a medium of transportation, but I won't only talk about it, I'll actually do it to show it's possible.

So, this week I had an appointment with the doctor in a city 60km from my own. A bus would cost me something around 5 Steem (aprox. 15 Reais); you may think that it's not much, and I agree. However, why not going by bike? Not only it would be 2 hours and a half of solid exercise, but I'd also enjoy the beautiful weather outside and see all the native animals on the fields in between.

On this video I'll talk to you a little bit and show my region while cycling, hopefully it gives you an impression of how it is to be here, with me. Enjoy.

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
▶️ YouTube
▶️ Twitter


Juicy info for bike Geeks

treino.jpg

Did you enjoy riding with me? Would you use a bicycle as a medium of transportation? Leave a comment down below, I love talking to you.

If you liked this post, please, consider leaving your upvote for a hot coffee.

~Love ya all,


Disclaimer:  The author of this post is a convict broke backpacker, who has travelled more than 10.000 km hitchhiking. Following him may cause severe problems of wanderlust and inquietud. You've been warned.


I'm Arthur. I blog about Adventure Stories, Brazil, Travel, Camping & Life Experiences.

Follow me to stay tuned for more craziness and tips.

You may also want to read:

Monday Morning Quote: "No place is ever as bad as they tell it's going to be."

Altair | A Shipwreck Story | Photography

[vlog # 15] Steem Challenge | DIY with 5 Steem in Brazil? | Bike MudGuard

Understanding Resource Credits / Entendendo os Resource Credits (En / Pt-Br)

Monday Morning Quote: "With age comes wisdom with travel comes understanding."

CO-FOUNDER AND CURATOR ON:

A PROUD MEMBER OF:

Sort:  

Small trip. 60km!!! Whaat! Landscape could be in Germany :)

Hhahah, come on, that's not so much! Germany, soooooooon!!!!! We're getting closer.

What about the doctor? simple check? too much mate? whatttt?

Too much mate hahahaha couldnt turn off the brain anymore!

Just kidding, it's a small wart that appeared on my finger, need to have it removed.

Ahhh ok cool cool! well there is a magic thing called wart eraser that is magical. I dont know in Brazil but in here it exists at least in Montevideo.

Oh, didn't know about it. My eraser was a nitrosomething cauterization and 3 stitches hahahaha.

Fast and Furious! hahaha.... Yes I know about that and also works... easy and freeze :)

wow 60km that is quite impressive, you sure had the weather on your side, well maybe not the wind there for a while. Really nice to get to see some of the area you come from @mrprofessor real nice video xx

Wooooooohooooo, thanks so much for the comment @trucklife-family! Indeeeed, the weather was so perfect, super blue and apart from the trucks passing by the birds were so alive all over the place.

I'm thinking why you need to visit the doctor if you can travel 60km with bike?

HAhahahaha, that's indeeed a valid point! But it's just a small wart that appeared on my finger, need to have it removed - nothing serious.

Thanks a bunch for passing by!

Hi @mrprofessor!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.624 which ranks you at #5649 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 18 places in the last three days (old rank 5667).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 253 contributions, your post is ranked at #60.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50