Application for Community Curators - September 2024

"Change brings opportunity."
- Nido Qubein

The community curator project has undergone significant changes bringing an opportunity for all Steemians. I believe it's important for everyone to wear a curator's hat at least once in their Steem's journey - it helps you grow as an author by improving your content creation skills and makes you a better Steemian in many ways.

Of course this doesn't apply to everybody as some exploit power and some cultivate it.

One thing I love the most about curation is that it makes me leave my friend/familiar/comfort zone and seek out new authors, be it out of duty. This is the reason, I'm applying again - to keep seeking, reading and supporting good content.

Let me introduce you to the team of two,



Why Trailblazers?

We want to set new grounds by breaking the norms of supporting only rule-abiding authors. Rules are good but since Steemit is a content-driven platform, our main priority will be the quality of content. Except for a few basic steem etiquettes, we are okay with everything else as long as the content is unique, creative and valuable.

Who's in the Team Trailblazers?

This time I have collaborated with @irawandedy. We are optimistic about this team as we believe we share somewhat similar steem idealogies.

A little background of trailblazers...

@event-horizon

I joined Steemit on Feb 06, 2018 and my active period is roughly around 4 years.

During that time, I have been part of different communities as an author and a moderator.

Before the split (2018), I actively created content around my field which is Computer Science.

Post-split, I joined Steemit Pakistan in 2021 and was soon appointed as a moderator.

At the same time, I was offered the role to represent (moderate) South Asian women in Steem Women's Club which I happily accepted.

Later on, I was requested to be a moderator of Asian kids in SteemKids.

In early 2022, I was given the role of Greeter in Newcomers' Community. With the increase in workload, I had to resign from SteemKids.

The admins of SteemWomen Club and Steemit Pakistan also decided to shutdown the community soon which left me with the Community Curator role for several months and Country Representative Pakistan for few months until I resigned from all roles.

Currently, I'm enjoying mostly being an author by trying to write in different genres.

And yes, I haven't shared here, but I'm regularly promoting Steem on LinkedIn and attracting eyeballs of Developers from around the world.

Username@event-horizon
NationalityPakistani
LanguagesUrdu, English
Country of residencePakistan
Own SP9780
CSI9.0
Reputation75.8
DelegationsNone


@irawandedy

I joined this platform in November 2016 with an impressive adventure on this platform, although I have stopped on the platform, 2021 is the beginning for me to rise so that it grows and develops as it is today.

Since joining the platform until now, I have joined various communities with various functions and responsibilities.

  1. Steem Amal Board Member as Health Worker.
  2. Admin at Steem Entrepreneurs until Dec 28, 2021, Publishing entrepreneurial activities through Steem Entrepreneurs News, and other activities that encourage community strengthening and charity activities
  3. Greeter Helpers, As a Greeter Helper, I am tasked with verifying and guiding newcomers or dormants in completing Achievement 2 to Achievement 6.
  4. Admin at Steem For BetterLife Community and Manager of World Smile Project Int until now.
  5. Finance & Technology Curation Team since March 2022 until September 2022.
  6. Country Representative Indonesia 🇮🇩
  7. Involved in community curation continuously since it was first initiated by the Steemit team until June 2024
  8. Individual Community Curation Team in August 2024
  9. Steem Representative
Username@irawandedy
NationalityIndonesian
LanguagesIndonesian, Arabic, English
Country of residenceIndonesia
Own SP87,760.19
CSI16.0
Reputation80.514
Delegations@steembetterlife 2,155.779 SP


That's all from our side.

Looking forward to what September brings.

Team Tailblazer.

Sort:  

I'm thrilled to see a team that's exceptionally seasoned on this platform, with a profound grasp of content quality and an in-depth understanding of Steemit's intricacies. I'm hopeful that your team will not only support writers but also play a vital role in enhancing their content.

Warmest wishes from me!

Hopefully with the blessing of the Steemit Team, we can make new breakthroughs, reach all content without limits, and we will make maximum efforts for that.

This is a very strong and quality team that will definitely do well if selected, I admire the different responsibilities of the both of you and I trust you on roles like this. Fingers crossed for the mean time 🤞 .

It's a great combination of experience, commitment and integrity. Best wishes for the upcoming month!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 64116.01
ETH 2758.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65