The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue #199. (7/18/18)

in #curation6 years ago

~~~~~~~~~~~

Cover_199.png

The Daily Whistle Stops is a curation post brought to you by @thesteemengine! This post features the best posts from our members!

All of these posts were submitted in our Discord server's post-promotion channel, and have been hand picked to receive a nice upvote from our group account! If you'd like to see your post featured here, simply submit it in The STEEM Engine Discord server! Not a member of The STEEM Engine initiative? Check out our intro post for more information about our group!

cws.gif

The Curator's Choices

steemitsig3.jpg

Steem integration,
transaction demand and bitcoin shorts

@digitalfirehose

cws.gif

026f613a263ac340ecd813daa6fde3a8.jpg

This is what happens
to your body when you run...

@zen-art

cws.gif

image.png
Image Source

I Don't Trust My Government.
Do You Trust Yours? IFC Finals -- Second Round

@magicalmoonlight

cws.gif

a2.jpg

Our 1 star Michelin lunch!
(Ulog #11)

@bengy

cws.gif

IMG_20180716_125306_1.jpg

Steemit Sandwich Contest
Week #49 -- Sunday Leftovers

@lizelle

cws.gif

DQmUSDYiNssudHsAscnv9XDewsUWFaqtiud4ogzVpETYiE3.png

Two things I have learned from Steemit recently
@bozz

cws.gif

6F8C47AB-DFD7-4EA9-823B-6E67A4630646.jpeg

NeedleWorkMonday
EXCITING NEWS!

@crosheille

cws.gif

Qmc2UttkgWwzUz4DjGcuKXGvWeH9BQUdWRTsUfdqyosQ6W.jpg

Landmarks in the Garment District NYC
@tattoodjay

cws.gif

Would you like to join The Steem Engine's Voting and Curation Trail?

This link allows you to auto-vote on all our group members' posts, the ones The Steem Engine votes on. Set your vote to a very small percentage ... like 1% so as to not drain your voting power. (The group account usually votes on between 35 and 50 accounts a day. 50 votes at 1% would be half a full upvote from your account daily.)

This, of course, will help our group members grow and you will gain curation rewards. (Do be sure you know what you're doing before you activate this request. You will be auto-voting from your account on all the posts from members of The Steem Engine at whatever percentage you choose.)

The STEEM Engine's Curation Trail

cws.gif

The Curator's Colleagues

Here are even more fine curation posts ...
various collections of hand-selected articles
from other curators in our membership.

The STEEM Engine Express Podcasts

The Daily Qurator

Steemit Ramble

Paddling Nature Ramble

Fiber Ramble

The Magnificent Seven

The Inbox Runneth Over

cws.gif

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Sort:  

All real nice selections, just love the quality the members of @thesteemengine produce.

We do have some interesting writers -- and I'm always on the lookout for more. It's hard to get in people's heads sometimes and understand what's going on. We have good writers who've dropped away, although they're still on Steemit.

We have at least one (and I think two) who were made members recently but never came back. There's one I've invited but never got a reply -- so I'm going to approach him again, because he's that impressive and I am confident we could help.

Maybe when Steem rises our vote will be more attractive. Until then, I'll keep makin' it happen, whatever it takes.

Yes, I have communicated with a couple of former ones as well and they said that they just haven't enough votes to spread around since they belong to so many different groups. I am happy to be here, and not going anywhere until I get kicked off the caboose.

I know I've seen people brag about being in 40+ Discords and I swear I don't know how they do it. (Well, I've seen one in particular who throws half a dozen words in every day or so, and her comments don't make one speck of sense ... so you know she didn't read the chat enough to say anything intelligent. But, yeah, she's "in there.")

I've always gone for quality over quantity -- and that practice may not have served me well, but I'm good with it. I sympathize with the problem of "not enough votes." It's one of my biggest issues with Steemit, too.

She is a discord spammer is what your saying, or an air head.

Or both. But, yes, that's exactly what I'm saying. She's also unbelievably "popular." SMH. (If that's what it takes, I -- am -- doomed.)

Thank you for the feature and the support!

A huge thank you for the great support, hope you all enjoyed my Sunday leftovers :)

Left-overs don't last long enough at our house to make much of a second meal. Unless I make a huge amount I rarely get a second meal from one myself. The Weasel can't seem to pass the refrigerator without stopping for a snack, even a spoonful of something cold I wouldn't touch in that state. That's actually fine with me. I'm not much for left-overs. It's a different story when he polishes off the tapioca pudding or the cherry crisp, though. Then, for sure, he's in trouble.

Haha @enchantedspirit, I'm the same, the dessert leftovers gets hidden in the very back of the refrigerator!

Thank you so much for the feature! ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57396.91
ETH 2446.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41