The Daily Sneak 18 August 2018 with guest curator @anouk.nox

in #curation6 years ago

Welcome to The Daily Sneak!!!

We reward quality content, AND content curators! Come for the crypto, stay for the community!

You can earn up to 5 SBD per accepted submission for guest curating The Daily Sneak. Submission requirements are published at the bottom of each edition of The Daily Sneak.

Today's guest curator is @anouk.nox.

Anouk is an active member in several communities. Although she considers herself a writer at first, her love for curating is growing every week. In her free time she loves making art with her daughter, making pictures or watching Netflix.


The Sneaked Selections




My New Art Project Finally Revealed!!! -Animal Shelter Charity Exhibition By EdgarsArt



I actually loved every artwork the author made showing in this post. He tells about having exhibitions for the past year, the last one ended just weeks ago. Take a look for yourself how talented he is, and you can also read what his next project is going to be.





Steemit Open Mic Week 98 – Unseen (The Good Fight) – Original



This song really touched me, as I know how it feels to suffer with depression myself too. Author is so pure in this video, not afraid to show her emotions, which I admire. The song is straight from the heart, and I would love to give her a bit extra credit for her effort, and I hope you'll be feeling better every day. Sharing this is brave, and I wish you all the best. You have a precious gift, your voice!



🎼🎧Traumatized Hero 🎧🎼



Sometimes you dig on your computer and find some things you totally forgot. This author had the same, and posted this video of an old track with visualizations which looks pretty cool.





The Power Of The Jar & How It's Helped Our Sons Summer Holiday Boredom



A post that I can relate to, as we have made the mistake allowing our little girl to use a small tablet for cartoons. And like author mentions in her post, kids really get addicted to that, and it's really not good for their behavior. They have found a real nice way to compromise, which I do love and will remember for when my girl can read!





Conclusion

@anouk.nox brings us great content once again. I especially loved that both @anouk.nox and @ecoinstant found the article on the Milan travels, @ecoinstant submitted theirs first and we only reward once on an article. Check this morning's article to find that article and make sure you come back tomorrow for more great selections from our curators! For submitting these excellent articles and commentary, @anouk.nox earns **** SBD.

Each of these highlighted articles receives full upvotes and resteems from @thedailysneak. In addition, @thedailysneak sponsors featured writers for Steem Basic Income!

Submission Requirements

On to the submission requirements for The Daily Sneak:

  1. You can choose from 2 to 5 articles for your entry. Submissions with only one selected article will be ignored.
  2. All articles chosen for curation need to have been published within the last 5 days before your entry. It may take time for me to publish your curation, and curated articles need to be within the reward window when your submission is published.
  3. You cannot submit your own post for curation. Selections from nsfw will not be accepted. We also check for plagiarism and only highlight original content.
  4. Selected posts should have less than $50 in total rewards and have not previously been curated by The Daily Sneak.
  5. We try to spread the love around, so while selections from authors that have been highlighted before are welcome, they might not be included if the author's last inclusion was recent. Similarly, if you include two articles from the same author in one submission, we will typically highlight only one of the two.
  6. Be sure to include your personal bio for me to introduce you to readers, and make sure that each selection has commentary. This can be just a few sentences about why you think the selection is worth our attention, or what is great about it - something that will make people want to click through the headline and check out the actual article. English is preferred, but other languages will be considered as long as English translation is included.
  7. Please use this web form to submit your entry. https://goo.gl/forms/VH2MGIMEgqZmd9ef1
  8. Including image links to the source article is not required (and we prefer to leave some mystery if photography is highlighted and the article has only one photo.) However, we like to include images in The Daily Sneak, and not including any image links may decrease the likelihood of your submissions being published.

If you include more than 2 articles in your submission and not all are approved for publication, your submission may still be published into an edition of The Daily Sneak, as long as at least 2 articles are approved. This could happen for several different reasons. If you are unsure why an article was cut, please review the submission guidelines again. If you are still unsure, feel free to ask politely why it was cut.

Submission Reward

A brief biography of each guest curator will be included in the edition that uses their submission. In addition, each guest curator will receive 1 SBD for each article from their submission that is highlighted in The Daily Sneak. That's up to 5 SBD for each accepted submission!

Right now @thedailysneak's upvote is not worth as much as we are paying for guest curation. Why do we pay so much for guest curation? We believe that quality curation is very important to Steem. Paying our curators well encourages them to spend more time reviewing content and picking out the best pieces!

Banner headline sourced from Pixabay. All other images are sourced from the curated articles. Published commentary about articles are the !originalworks personal opinions of the guest curators, and may not represent the opinions of The Daily Sneak or its editor.

Sort:  

wow thanks so much for the feature!!!! This was one of my most emotional posts actually

Thank you so much @anouk.nox and @thedailysneak for featuring me :). I wish you a great day!

Thank you so much for the feature, @anoux.nox! While it was vulnerable to share the song in that way, it's been good for my heart to have it be so warmly received, with kindness. <3

Thanks to @anomadsoul making me "A whale for a day" by following my vote while he is traveling, my vote will be followed directly by his vote with the same percentage. So thanks to this you will receive a much higher upvote than I could give with my own Steem Power.

Have a great weekend!

Thank you for including me in this curation. :) I don't believe I got a vote from @anomadsoul, but I still win! It's an honor to be mentioned here. xo!

i-macro-65.jpg

Hi @zipporah the message was left directed at @thedailysneak as I voted this post with the vote from anomadsoul behind mine. I didn't vote your post with his vote behind it, as I had already voted your post before I got to be "A whale for a day". I left that message below every post that I voted during those 36 hours ... Yours was already voted before that time frame.. sorry ;)

It's ok!! As I said...I'm already blessed, just by the response to my song. ;)

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99