My New Art Project Finally Revealed!!! -Animal Shelter Charity Exhibition By EdgarsArt

in #artzone6 years ago (edited)

My Largest Art Project?

So today i can and will finally reveal what will be my next big art project.
I hope to get as much support from my Steemit friends as I can.
Would apprecciate every RE-STEEM

I have had exhibitions for almost a year now and last one ended only couple of weeks ago. It was a travelling exhibition and it went from one library to another. Yes library, because i wanted to focus on those and for kids to be able to see my charcoal works. So they travelled 5 libraries through the whole year.

Animal Shelter Exhibiton

In the meantime I have decided what my next project will be!!!

The idea is following:

I will draw 5 animals from the animal shelter.
3 dogs and 2 cats, or at least one cat.
I have already been to the animal shelter from which these animals will be and they are the ones who have been living there for more than over a year.

I will draw their portraits and the works will be exhibited in a library.
The library is also already contacted and I have decided in which one. All of the technical stuff is already been done, which makes me happy. That i managed to get it done early.
The goal of mine is to make the works, exhibit them-below every work to write the name of the animal, how you can adopt them, and hopefully someone will, because the exhibition will bring many many people and eyes to them, and if someone do adopt -The drawing of mine will be as gift for new owners. Basically this is something I will have no benefit from, rather than emotional and spiritual fulfilment.

Now I felt like being ready to announce this project and maybe got some eyes from the steemit community and my friends here too. Since this is the biggest idea and project I will try to pull of this far. And hoping for it to succeed+To help at least one of these animals finally to find a new and forever home.
The works I will create using charcoal and graphite too this time. Below I mixed some of my charcoal and just some of my drawings. I really want to use my skill and ability for a purpose greater than money and fame. And I want to in my own way make something I can look after ten years and feel proud and happy that I did it.

I will post the latest news as this idea develops, but i was silent so far because i wanted to confirm all the stuff. The shelter and the library and all the negotiations did took some time

CgGbmsrUAAAsukAd.jpg

U5dqxFWaznKysaVTuh2PfjzHbdweWwC_1680x8400.jpg

DQmTpzYgh3b4T6XfB9WaNuK6VZ3vpSxMQZaTEUvDz5N8XX5.jpg

Cb62I2_XIAA2zLf.jpg

U5dtubPEwhgoM3NbRApZmMvrSFjHL8A_1680x8400.jpg
U5dsbX8Pkg8rQNVA6FHxGdWuPmeby1m_1680x8400ssss.jpg

2402679_orig.jpg

DQmRWLsLBKDatsXF5Kd6czEyNFVGnJGpRfYketVvnXLt6nrhh.jpg

I included a link to my verification post:

You can also check out my youtube channel:

Sort:  

Wow these are so great, lovely to see you are having an exhibition for charity.. that is so cool! I can't say I have a favorite, I love them all. I recently made a few drawings myself on black paper.. but only one of a cat with white pencil.. simple and nothing fancy like your artworks here.. but I would love to be able to say one day that I can make these kind of drawings too :) wonderful!

Oh one day i dreamed about it too, and now it is my reality+i think i am still at a basic level
+This idea would put some kind of a point in my carrier where i could feel like being able to give back and see more results than the actual material, but something more spiritual

Great work for a great cause. Some sketches are brilliant- the tiger eyes, they look so powerful, the pug, the cat that looks confused. Even the first one of the pup with those innocent eyes is very nice. Brilliant work my friend, keep it up!

Thank you:) Yes, i try to make every works of mine personal

@edgarsart Wow wonderful and superb art. I appreciate your effort. It is really amazing.

Cute Animals! Great work.

Thanks to @anouk.nox, this post was resteemed and highlighted in today's edition of The Daily Sneak.

Thank you for your efforts to create quality content!

wow awesome news today!!!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

These drawings are amazing @edgarsart!!!
Resteemed and I look forward to seeing more of your art! 😏

Oh thanks so much, on this one i appreciate it a lot:)

You're welcome! :)

That's such a noble idea friend. All the best with it.

Oh i hope it is, thanks!

wuao friend congratulations that God will continue to bless you in creativity so that you continue giving us so many wonderful arts, great work all impeccable that follow the successes my dear friend @edgarsart

Thanks so much:) I hope I will have new ideas coming and coming!

This is one of the most creative ideas I have ever heard in a long time. Really, this is a very nice alternate way to draw attention to the animals in the shelter. I wonder how this idea can become more widespread.

Thanks so much! Actually my girlfriend has the first thought about this idea, and I will do my all I can to make it has big as i can+with my ability to draw and make art

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64149.44
ETH 3145.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53