Working Title (MSP Writing Curation)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #curation6 years ago (edited)

Beware if you enter the forest with evil in your heart. If you hear hoofbeats... think of Minotaurs. And battleaxes. And run for your life.

Minotaurs: The Rite of Passage by @pardinus is a great example of the creativity that is being inspired by steem monsters. If you haven't had a chance, check out the opportunities available- writers, voice actors, musicians- there's a lot that is needed, and the fantasy of it all is so fun! Plus the kickstarter has begun as well. So much going on with that project. If you haven't heard of it, well, how's the weather under your rock?

rebel

Soul samurai lifts her sword,
Always ready to swing.
Mama says relax,
Don’t scream, just sing.

Rebel Cry Rising by @katrina-ariel explores one of those emotions that is relevant to many- the urge to move against the flow. I adore her style, the creation of new words such as "mind-mother" and the use of alliteration like "soul samurai". She plays with language in a way that makes everyone else want to join the game.

They infiltrated the government, financial institutions and were openly running the country. One of the laws decreed veganism to be taboo. In my high school, children of hippies were given a wide berth and anyone buying excessive veggies with no proteins was locked up.

Bacon Mafia by @diebitch shows her masterful use of satire. Seriously, this chick is like Hunter Thompson for the modern era. I love her comparison of veganism vs. meat eaters to a 1984-like dystopian world, and the story of how the narrator is eventually seduced to the other side.

writers block

I never get writer's block. I can't remember the last time I sat down to write and couldn't think of anything to write about. It just doesn't happen to me.

How to Kill Writers Block Once and For All by @blockurator is full of useful tips for writers (and may or not make me grumble at how easy he makes it sound). Either way, blockurator is a badass writer. You should go sit at his feet and learn a few things.

When I said I got these cities on lock, I meant it
I see you've deployed your plan of attack
You don't think I'll prevent it?

Battle Ready by @staceyjean is her latest entry to the Poetry Dice Contest. I freaking love this piece- her usual style of rap battle meets spoken word is so perfect for the prompt, plus it's just in your face trash talk. She's such a fun writer.


mspgif.gif




Graphics and pullquotes are property of their respective posts
Reflections are property of Sunravelme

Sort:  

What a lovely collection of wordsmiths you have here. Thank you for featuring my poem among them! So nice to have my rebel cry appreciated. 😉💞💞💞

Thank you so much for featuring me! It feels good to know someone liked the story. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.97
ETH 3059.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29