Working Title (MSP Curation)

in #curation6 years ago (edited)

I toss and kick and cannot seem to breathe,
I do not find my road to Inner Peace,
and while I need to go all underneath
I most of all need calm and great release:

Inner Ground, the Line of Defense by @vuds is an experiment using Iambic Pentameter- one of my favorite forms to read and least favorite to write in. I was impressed at how well they worked the form, as well as the content of the poem.

dakota-roos-1196-unsplash.jpg

Distant chattering
of children playing, careless
of dusk approaching.

Summer Sounds by @raj808 reminded me of all the things I love about summer. I love the slow softness of this collection of haiku.

I scrub myself with time.
I allow myself to realize the depth of my sickness.
I soul travel to a small child’s world.

Old Steps by @acousticsteveo is a reminder of time's influence on the redemptive process. The line "I scrub myself with time" was just inspired.

blue cruciform
nite lite
plugged into walls of
roman catholic sky.

Dream City by @jamesdeagle is a series of images that connect the unreal with the spiritual.

It was as bright as a star, as sweet as a cherry, it reverberates in my ears like a spark, it charms me so much It's a surprise, its melody was so deep, that it recorded my childhood, from it my ears are flooded, it was like a sweet fragrance

A Beautiful Melody by @gabrielbg uses imagery and personification to describe a song that you can almost hear through the power of his words.


mspgif.gif




Images and pull quotes are sourced from their respective posts
Reflections are property of Sunravelme

Sort:  

Thank you for the curration of my poem. 😎

I appreciate too much choosing my poem to cure it, I never thought it could happen although in steemit everything is possible

Hi @sunravelme! I haven't been here for literally ages! Thank you so much for choosing my poem for feature! Really appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97