Working Title (MSP Creative Writing Curation)

in #curation5 years ago (edited)


You're going to need a bigger boat (for all this creative writing)

Most of my life
I have only been able to write
When I am sad
When the world is most empty
and without a warm corner
I would light fires with analogy

The Dying Fire by @stitchybitch is a poem that we have all been waiting for- the one that speaks to the heart of the creative spirit. I love how she plays with diction usually reserved for talking about poetry within her poetry, as she meanders into her final message- that as love grows, the muse may not be as active.

I'm Blessed.png

I couldn’t really sing. But that didn’t stop me from trying to reach up as high with my voice as I could. And trying to be as loud as I possibly could expand my young voice. High and shrill and loud.
“Bless your heart,” is what Grandma would say to me and then suggest to me to read a book. Quietly.

I'm Blessed by @mariannewest is such a fun piece of micro-fiction. Playing on the classic southern insult of "bless your heart", Marianne wrote a wholesome, sweet, family centered work that will warm your heart and make you smile.

i wander off into nowhere,
into the middle of right where
i want to be.

Hello From the Reckless Whatever by @nemosum makes fantastic use of juxtaposition to explain the latin translation of their sign in.

suit869380_1920.jpg

"I'll have my manager call you," he said with a smug smile.

Call My Manager by @wordymouth is a fun brief piece of fiction with a humorous twist.

"If an octopus can escape a jar, then so should a spider. But why the cactus?" She really is mad. The thought reminded Maisie of the Mad Hatter, the man from the movie "Alice In Wonderland". Perhaps this was the new wonderland, or maybe this was the rabbit hole she was going through to get there.

Our Last Hope by @foxyspirit is an excellent addition to the exquisite corpse story started by @felt.buzz and @blockurator. If you have an opportunity, I recommend reading all 3, as they are all fantastic writers.


mspgif.gif




Images and pull quotes are sourced from their respective posts
Reflections are written by Sunravelme

Sort:  

analogy is how I think as well:)
wheresmyglasses.jpg

Thank you so much for including my post 😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @sunravelme!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.257 which ranks you at #2731 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 15 places in the last three days (old rank 2746).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 174 contributions, your post is ranked at #60.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

And a question. Where in Colorado are you? Do you know that we have a Steem Meetup in June close by Colorado Springs? It is organized by @thealliance / @enginewitty. It would be awesome if you could come!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Im located in Denver, and I’m planning on going!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Fantastic!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice overview. I wish you a great day.

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77