Working Title (Minnow Support Poetry Curation)

in #curation6 years ago (edited)

In our house, the good in life is often traced to generous snoring and the presence of scratchy paws poking side and backside. Personal space is ancient history, a myth no longer relevant or anticipated.

I love this post Pawsome and Wonderpurr by @tygertyger. It's a fantastic reminder of the joy that pets bring to our lives, and side-by-side, the differences between how dogs are part of the pack, but cats own us.

Desire for moving forward
Saturates young plants...
Or knocking to a window,
We are autumn's heart;

Two Drops of the Same Water by @liverussian is a beautiful exploration of how siblings relate to one another and to the family as a whole.

That TV in that room
every time I visit it mocks me -- it says
“Hey you, son of his daughter, what are you going to talk about now...I thought so. Why
don't you leave the speaking to me?”

Weekend Checklist by @acousticsteveo is so beautifully done. It's a poignant piece about the unspoken debt to past generations- what we owe those who have come before us, and what they care about, and how technology comes between us.

As,
Grey clouds gather that never look like they’ll shift,
I sing out aloud and my soul quickly lifts,
The touch of the wind is the touch of life,
Caressing my skin, like a lover in the night,
The taste of the air as I breathe out my cares,
Feeling the breeze as it combs through my hair.

This piece You are Everything, by @hartfloe is uplifting and philosophical- recognizing the negative aspects of life, even as it revels in the joy.

You see the opposite of light
look back at the star

There is just something about blackout poetry- about making something poetic from prose, from the page of a dictionary, from someone else's beautiful words that you admire- from altering something into something else that just screams the creative process. I especially loved the wistfulness of Blackout Poem #12 by @jmvanbreda that screamed for how a new relationship is like a pulsing star.


mspgif.gif



Pullquotes and images are sourced from their respective posts
Reflections are property of Sunravelme

Sort:  

Thank you for the mention and your kind words 🌸🐶🌸🐱🌸

Absolutely! I love the style of your poetry!

Aww thank you! What an honor to be featured in this... I feel so lucky to be part of this whole thing!

Sending Love!

Hart Floe Poet

Thank you for being part of the poetry community!

Honestly, I can't believe that I'm here, together with these talented poets, who not only opened their hearts to me, but also opened my own heart for myself... I've never thought that I'm able of writing poems, I still don't, ahaha. Thank you for the feeling of a miracle!

It was a fantastic first effort and I look forward to seeing more from you!

me gusta tu publicacion sigueme y visita mi blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49