'You Are Everything' - 100 Day Poetry Contest Day 22

Welcome... To a 100 day journey into the poetic minds of the @steemitschool writing community!

Yes... it's not just me who's a part of this epic journey of daily inspiration and sharing... but over 100 others too!

I am so excited and honored to be a part of THIS INCREDIBLE CONTEST devised and facilitated by the legend that is @d-pend.

I was walking in the rain today, in the grey and soggy days of English 'Spring' - Thinking to myself how beautiful life is and how much I love it... speaking loudly incantations and affirmations, statements of gratitude and joy to the Universe, or as I often like to call it - God.

That inspired today's piece.

I hope you enjoy!

With Love
Hart Floe Poet




100 Day Poetry Day 22 Image 1.jpg




You Are Everything


The touch of God comes in a million and more forms,
As minute water droplets fall miles from the sky,
Flying great distances without even having to try,
I look up and smile in the face of the storm,


As,
Grey clouds gather that never look like they’ll shift,
I sing out aloud and my soul quickly lifts,
The touch of the wind is the touch of life,
Caressing my skin, like a lover in the night,
The taste of the air as I breathe out my cares,
Feeling the breeze as it combs through my hair.


I hear,
Birds tweet and the shuffling of feet,
I make sure mine both skip along to the beat,
Because life is a drum,
and the beat goes on.
I was invited to come,
To sing my own song,
Adding my own melody,
To the sweet harmony of this life,
Knowing there is nobody,
That can tell me it’s wrong or it’s right,
Letting my soul sing,
As the songbird's song rings,
Echoing across the ocean of infinity -
Knowing as I sing that God is listening to me.
Laughing,
Smiling,
Receiving happily,
The song that I was born to sing,
When I came to this reality.


100 Day Poetry Day 22 Image 2 (1).jpg




Thank you as always for reading!

With Love
Hart Floe Poet




All entries and images are created by me on each day as required by the rules. Loving the need to create every day to be part of this… it’s so rewarding!
Tra
Please make sure that you join the -

Steemitschool Discord Channel to stay in touch, get involved, take classes and workshops, improve your poetry, post your submissions and do your bit to become a part of the community there... Let's make this extra special by coming together!

All images were created by me on Canva. All photos used in construction of images are my own.






































Sort:  

Wonderful post ..thanks for sharing...Best of luck friend ✫
this is the best bot for steembottracker clik here https://steemit.com/bots/@hassanbenali/the-best-bot-for-service-how-to-create-steem-bot-tracker

Transfer 0.200 SBD or 0.250 steem to @mrbean1 and put the link of your post in the public memo you get 5 good UPVOT and resteem by @mrbean1 +followers

Lovely! I like to write poetry too, when the Lord inspires me. Are there any poetry groups here? I'm new, and don't really know my way around...

Heya! Thanks for dropping by.. yeah there's plenty!! You should join discord - Some of the main ones for writers are -

The Writers Block - https://discord.gg/Y7dQ3VY
The Isle of Write - https://discord.gg/vz5hcbN
Poets United - https://discord.gg/Mk4JE2n
@Steemitschool - Find their discord on their page

These are good places to start!

Welcome to steemit, you're going to love it here :)

With Love
Hart Floe Poet

Thank you for inviting me to these poetry groups. Apparently, they all open in the APP Store. That's a problem for me. But there will be another way, I'm sure.
image.jpeg

This post has been selected for curation by @msp-curation by @sunravelme. It has been upvoted and will be featured in this week's Working Title post. It will also be considered for the official @minnowsupport curation post and if selected will be resteemed from the main account. Feel free to join us on Discord!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61029.99
ETH 3375.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48