Curation for Creatives

in #curation6 years ago (edited)

This certainty has become
a very convincing word
in which someone has confirmed
an event but is uncertain.

I'm such a sucker for juxtaposition. This Certainty has Become Uncertain by @nobyeni is a poem formed by spam posts across steemit. Such a fun concept that created a great piece of poetry!

you can always
learn sign language
and then poke out
your ear drums
with pencils.

I may or may not have also considered this when talking to someone who talks too loud on the phone. I love the humor of An Accidental Poem by @quoll.

I came to the conclusion
that a good modern poem
should be like a friend
telling you a thought
or a story.

Modern Poem by @damianjayclay is a sweet and meandering reflection on what it takes to be a poem. It feels like having a conversation with a friend- just as it claims that poetry should.

Remitting a soothing shiver down earth's spine
As nature takes a break from its course

Convergence by @akinboyewa reflects on the impact of hurricanes on the human consciousness despite just being one of nature's blips. The word play and personification in this piece is especially effective.

like twin stray stars
lost in some inner space
flashing an eerie light.

Intimate Stranger and Immigrants by @yahialababidi are two poems that may seem unrelated, but are linked by more than the title.


mspgif.gif



Art and pull quotes are sourced from their respective posts
Reflections are property of Sunravelme

Sort:  

Thanks for including me, Sun. :)

me too! :)

Always ❤ keep writing the good stuff!

Much appreciated, @sunravelme, glad to be in good company ✌🏼

I loved your piece! It has a message close to my heart

Means a lot to hear that, Sun. So disheartening to see immigrant/refugees situation. We’re all being tested, this I know, and how we respond determines who we become.

Here’s a poem I try to share with those who need their hearts broken up on this subject: Home is the Mouth of a Shark

Sweet dreams 🙇🏻‍♂️

What tag do I use, so you'll also find my poetry,
I think you should see them too.

I have a number of sources- I search the poetry tag, and I also look through the posts on the Isle of Write discord as well as The Writers Block.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57666.58
ETH 3076.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28