Sept 26 - Steemit Ramble - Notes on My Favourite Reads

in #curation8 years ago

Wow, almost the end of September which means we’re into the last quarter of the year. Wont be long and I should be starting to look at goals for next year. I’m having a suspicion that they will involve how I’m going to be developing my time on Steemit.

If the titles are any indication, should be some interesting reading today. I’ve noticed recently that a lot of the posts really lack content that seems to make sense. Sometimes, I think we need to remember what is obvious to the creator, is not always obvious to the beholder. Interesting challenge to find the balance between enough information and prompts and insulting the viewer.

I’m shooting to release some posts in addition to the rambles this week.

Onward to today’s reading

Getting Out Of A Rut

Don’t we all have times when we feel in a rut? @doitvoluntarily writes a post about how to recognize we’re in a rut and ways to break free and try new experiences.

The Origin and Future of Economics - Time, Attention and the Attention Economy

This is a bit heavier reading but interesting food for thought. @krnel examines the authoritative structures that have evolved over time and how, when taken without thought or examination leads to automatic compliance rather than questioning the rightness of decisions.

I find idealism of interest to read at times. Unfortunately, the chances of any of it coming into the realm of normal life, is pretty slim. Having said that, without idealism, many changes in our lives like the abolition of slavery would not have come to pass. So, who knows, I could be wrong at some point in the future.

Introducing a joint collaboration with @lifeisawesome and @kushed: Project Positivity

With the amount of complaining that we sometimes see here on Steemit, it’s nice to promote some positivity. This initiative by @honeyscribe and collaborated by @lifeisawesome and @kushed is a project focused on positivity. Nice work.

HOW TO RUiN AN EMPIRE SPECIAL EDITION: I FIND YOUR LACK OF TECHNOLOGY DISTURBING PART ONE

Time for a break from the serious to the sublime. @lordvader gives us an off-world, advanced technology perspective of our currently level of technology on the planet.

Historical Misfits: Flying Platforms

Interesting post on flying platforms the US military has explored for potential use. @getonthetrain has done some interesting research for this post.

5 years 6 months 1 week and 2 days later, it's finally done!

I used to do needlepoint. I appreciate the hours and hours of time it takes to do a project. @nuller posts beautiful pictures of a project she has taken over five years to complete.

The Symbiosis Project

@rubellitefae post about a project of a future sustainable community building exercise that starts out with forming a brewing coop and gradually develops itself into a fully contained self-sustaining community through cooperation and collaboration. Fascinating exploring of what could be with people working together

Priceless treasures of autumn. Apple jam. My #steemitrecipe

The cool days signal the coming winter. It’s time to clear the land of the last of the harvest including apples. I’ve heard of apple jelly but not apple jam, this recipe looks very tasty.

The Safari Of A Life Time

@warrensteem shares pictures from this past weekend where he and his girlfriend went on safari in Africa. There are beautiful wildlife pictures and then there is that all important last picture… have a look.

The World of Mysteries - Guardian Angels

@claudia explores some of the many reports of guardian angels looking out for people in their most desperate times. It’s hard to get your head around it but, at times, it’s hard to discount their existence when the unusual happens.

Why you should tell everyone you know about why you love Steemit

Last but not least, @allgoodthings shares his thoughts about why we should get as many as possible on Steemit.

Wrap-up of Day 21

What a variety of posts today. Some good stuff posted and I had a blast exploring them. As I write this wrap up I’m arguing with my tomcat who thinks I need to be kneaded with his paws while my queen cat is curled up in a blanket tent at the end of the couch cause it’s cooler weather now and her toes may get chilled. The wus.

Supporting and Upvoting

Let’s not forget folks. I’m sharing these posts not only because I like them. I’d really like to see them get support and upvoting. I know some of the posts have done okay by the time I post my ramble, but some really could use the support and upvoting.

Subscribing to My Posts

In addition to following me on Steemit, which I really appreciate. If you want to be sure to know about every post, you can subscribe at my other blog. I’ll send you an email when I post.

Until Tomorrow — Just Steem on



If you like this, please follow me and upvote the post.

If you’d like to see the other days I’ve posted, just visit my profile

If you’d like to be notified when I post next, join my mailing list here.


Sort:  

Wow! Thanks for the love 💖

Thank you @shadowspub! I love the inclusion as well as the "roundup" format. :)

thank you @honeyscribe. Doing the ramble makes me less guilty about spending time reading and I love exploring and sharing posts so win win win :)

@shadowspub - what a great idea! If you don't mind, I'd like to emulate this for my personal reading list and help promote others. :)

there is lots of room to help support others that is for sure :)

Hey @shadowspub, thanks for the inclusion!

my pleasure @getonthetrain .. was a good post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64196.23
ETH 2757.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71