Jan 18 -- Steemit Ramble #59 -- Don't You Hate Missing Good Posts?

in #curation7 years ago

The response to the roadmap released yesterday has been interesting. While I don’t spend a lot of time talking in chats, I do spend time listening and reading. Most of the posts I’ve seen on the roadmap has been pretty good, positive response. Some of what I’ve seen in chat has been positive and then there are the usual suspects who react with negativity and scepticism.

I guess that is pretty much human nature, there are some will entrench into their attitudes and refuse to consider a different perspective. Experience has taught me, that people like that will remain entrenched. They don’t want to be wrong, so they wont be wrong, at least in their own minds.

A few interesting points were made. One was that the roadmap doesn’t really speak to investors in a way that would encourage more investors or for the current ones to invest more. Another was disappointed there were no plans on monetization included in the site. An interesting point was put forward that the roadmap would have benefited by a writer who could frame the benefits of the various plans.

Everyone has opinions, it is what keeps things interesting.

Onward to today’s rambling

Are You Old Enough to Remember These 8 Obsolete Technologies

I’m definitely showing my age on this one. I remember all of those eight obsolete technologies and I know the connection between the pencil and the tape cassette.

The Fundamentals of Brand Journalism

Well presented post on the ten fundamental rules of brand journalism. We may not realize it but, if we want to become known in a niche, we need to brand ourselves in that niche through our writing. You’ll want to give this post a good read.

5 Reasons Why You Should Start Your Day With Fruit!!

@therawfoodie tells us the benefits of starting our day with fruit rather than a heavy breakfast. I enjoy having a variety of fruit for breakfast but I don’t always have it in the house so it is not a regular occurence.

7 months on Steemit..... Just my thoughts!

@poeticsnake posts about her seven months on Steemit. I’ve included her in at least one Steemit Ramble for the quality of her work. She talks about how she tried different approaches on Steemit before finally finding her groove. The important takeaway here is that didn’t give up.

A few thoughts on distraction and redemption[Writing]

I don’t think I’ve come across @jmt’s writing before but I certainly the raw honesty of his writing. I think that most people, especially writers, can find themselves in some of what he has written about distraction. He ends with the thought that we can eventually see the light.

Steemit Media Placement List: 2017 Roadmap

If you think that Steemit Inc isn’t working on doing any public relations to get the word about Steemit out into the wild, you may want to follow this account and see what they are up to. Looks like they did a media blitz on the roadmap release.

Steemit: Social Media's Purple Cow

I’ve long been a fan of Seth Godin and his brief but thoughtful blog posts. @ogochukwu seems to have taken a page out of his book in both length of this post and the really excellent analogy he’s used from Seth Godin.

How to Forgive Those Who Forget

@ashlyns writes a good piece on the power of forgiveness. We can hold on to the hurt and anger even long after the transgressor appears to have forgotten or we can let go and move on with life. Forgiveness is not ‘letting someone away’ with their actions, it’s letting you direct your energy to better things for you.

SteemSpeak AMA-INTERVIEW with @SNEAK from Steemit Inc. About the 2017 Roadmap! MUST HEAR FOR ALL STEEMIANS!

One of the things I do is hangout in various chat venues around Steem and Steemit. One of the places is SteemSpeak on Discord. It’s an interesting spot that sometimes features rather intense debates on various topics including Steem and Steemit.

One of the things that is encouraged over there is for Steemit Inc founders and developers to come on and talk about where things are heading. Sneak was on Wednesday evening talking about where STEEM and Steemit Inc is heading. The big picture so to speak. @steemspeak recorded the session and posted it. I think it is worth the listen to.

Wrap-up on Day #59

Well, another interesting day of reading and exploring around this site. There is never a boring day to do the Steemit Ramble. Pressed for time maybe or distracted by offline needs but never boring.

Supporting and Upvoting

Let’s not forget folks. I’m sharing these posts not only because I like them. I’d really like to see them get support and upvoting. I know some of the posts have done okay by the time I post my ramble, but some really could use the support and upvoting.

Subscribing to My Posts

In addition to following me on Steemit, which I really appreciate. If you want to be sure to know about every post, you can subscribe at my other blog. I’ll send you an email when I post.

Until Tomorrow — Just Steem on



If you like this, please follow me and upvote the post.

If you’d like to see the other days I’ve posted, just visit my profile

If you’d like to be notified when I post next, join my mailing list here.


Sort:  

Hello @shadowspub,

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of our top picks today.

Also, as a selection for being a top pick today, you have been awarded a TRAIL token for your participation on our innovative platform...STEEM.
Please visit SteemTrail to get instructions on how to claim your TRAIL token today.

If you wish to learn more about receiving additional TRAIL tokens and SteemTrail, stop by and chat with us.

Happy TRAIL!

thank you.. I appreciate your kind words.

Thanks so much for using my post here @shadowspub - I feel free very honoured!

the pleasure was mine @uwelang ... please keep up the good work.

I am trying Sir @shadowspub - trying to find balance between business and private posts

hi @shadowspub

thanks for the acknowledgement, looking forward to your future posts :)

thank you @ogochukwu ... please keep up your good work.

i am about to publish my next Black Male steemisode titled Dreams versus Ambitions, check it out.

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 20. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $17.37 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 20 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

The price of STEEM is 0.164794 USD per STEEM

spamming irrelevant comments on multiple posts is not cool dude. You should know better

my bot is no longer erroneously posting on screennames posts but I have gained 5 followers since I started posting the price of steem on RELEVANT posts today.

I've seen it on plenty of posts today and they have all been irrelevant. Which is why I flagged the comment on my post.

Thank you so much for including my post in your ramble! It is an honor :) Enjoyed the post!

you're welcome and thank you that you enjoyed the post. Hope you found some new people to follow

Great post ! As soon as I get a chance i will be checking out the steem speak link ! I would love to listen to that recorded sesion ! Thanks for shareing ! Steem on 👍😊

thank you @karenmckersie, I don't often take the time to listen to recordings but I was glad I did this one. Times are a changing and I think we're part of it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87