SteemSpeak AMA-INTERVIEW with @SNEAK from Steemit Inc. About the 2017 Roadmap! MUST HEAR FOR ALL STEEMIANS!

in #roadmap7 years ago (edited)


Enjoy this 1 hour AMA with @sneak about the 2017 Steemit Roadmap. MP3´s are provided below for your convenience. To become an active user of our 24/7 Raw Talk about #steemit - please join our ever-growing community at http://steemspeak.com
or use Discord Invite: https://discord.gg/sqxV63P to get right on air. So without further odu:


Download the MP3s here:


Feel free to use these raw MP3´s from our AMA with @sneak from @steemit inc. about the 2017 Roadmap for your own productions. Remember to link to http://steemspeak.com
and also to https://steemit.com/@steemspeak



Resteem & Upvote this AMA so max people can access this valuable information!

Sort:  

Hello @steemspeak,

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of our top picks today.

Also, as a selection for being a top pick today, you have been awarded a TRAIL token for your participation on our innovative platform...STEEM.
Please visit SteemTrail to get instructions on how to claim your TRAIL token today.

If you wish to learn more about receiving additional TRAIL tokens and SteemTrail, stop by and chat with us.

Happy TRAIL!

These spam comments at the top of every article I read are super annoying. Please stop?

The authors do not find them "super annoying". They are met with a "thank you" 100% of the time by the authors of THEIR post. If the authors ask not to receive TRAIL Rewards, then you will not see a comment.

I surely hope you are not suggesting some type of censorship based on what you find "annoying".

SPAM:

  • noun - irrelevant or inappropriate messages sent on the Internet to a large number of recipients.

  • verb - send the same message indiscriminately to (large numbers of recipients) on the Internet.

Thank you

This repetitive message is repeated many times on many different posts. That fits my definition of spam quite nicely (as well as both of the ones you just posted).

See: https://steemit.com/@steemtrail/comments (such spam, many repetition, wow.)

I'm not sure how you jumped to "censorship" from my asking someone to stop spamming. It's quite the logical leap.

And let me be as clear as possible:

Informing an Author their post has been acknowledged as a great piece of work, contributing to the value of this platform, and they have been rewarded with a TRAIL token is not SPAM. It's a comment between a project REWARDING and an Author receiving.

Thanks for the exchange @sneak. I really need to get back to work, have a great weekend.

First, it is not spam (see definition provided). And again, I will point out the Authors disagree with you by providing a "Thank You" 100 % of the time. This comment to inform Authors that they received a TRAIL reward was sent to 26 Authors yesterday.

Well, you didnt just ask to "stop". You actually flagged it. I interpret that as you wanting to censor.

To save us both a lot of time, I will have to decline your request to stop. The Authors will decide this.

Let me be as clear as I can possibly be here:

Flagging is not censorship, and never will be.

What would be really nice...A convenient way to message between users on the platform. Just a thought.

You wrote:

First, it is not spam

You also wrote:

verb - send the same message indiscriminately to (large numbers of recipients) on the Internet

You further wrote:

This comment to inform Authors that they received a TRAIL reward was sent to 26 Authors yesterday

indiscriminately

  • in a random manner; unsystematically.

Nothing is random. We read, we like, we upvote and then comment to inform the Author of the TRAIL Reward.

All of this is done while still on the post. And is done one at a time, again while we are on the post. Nothing is sent in a group message format.

So, this is what I would describe as systematic.

If you would like to fully understand our processes and learn more about SteemTrail, we have daily hangouts to educate new users. We also have some great discussions about STEEM.

I think that @sneak's complaint is not about the service steemtrail is providing. This is helping to keep authors motivated amidst a time of mostly failing user-retention.

It appears to me, that what he is bringing attention to, is the fact that a simple comment is all that is needed to bring this to the author's attention. Instead, a curation trail follows after each comment and votes it to the top of the list.

I can agree that I don't really see the need for that. If the comment is to the top trending comment on the post, it will arrive their naturally through votes from users that view the post.

It seems to me that this is simply a waste of voting power and reward money.

I could be wrong though. Perhaps he simply does not care for steemtrail, nor what they are doing in the community.

Ironically however, a complaint about an irrelevant comment that takes a second to scroll passed, turned into a debate that takes 5 seconds to scroll past. lol.

You might want to give the author a way to opt in and opt out..

I have been thinking about adding that. I haven't had anyone tell me they wanted to opt out, i will add it anyway. Thank you @jamesc

Great answers @sneak! It is gonna be a busy year 4 sho!

4 sho ! :)

Bummer. Why require me to get a dropbox account to hear this content? There are so many other ways you could provide this that makes it easier than that.

you don´t need one to download those files, do you?

anyway, everyone should have a dropbox, so welcome to the club :)

You're right. I looked at the URL and made the assumption based in past experience that dropbox wouldn't just send the mp3 file. A simple right-click works the same as if it was a direct link on an mp3 file.

My apologies.

Who many women does it take to make a baby in one month haha... This was good to hear to get a picture of what's to come. I'm excited.

hehe, yeah what an analogy .


Hi @steemspeak, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads yesterday and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 19. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $14.34 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 19 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

dude - it is so sad, so sad - all I do is cry and cry and cry :,(

:)

I will listen to it. I enjoyed the first one so much! I'm pretty sure this one will be even better.

@steemspeak it would be nice if you could transcribe these into text instead of just posting raw audio. There are several automated services that will do it for you from the files.

@sneak - of course that would be nice. But I don´t find any transcribe software that is really capable of making a good transcription. Maybe you can demonstrate one for me so I can consider it for the future.

First of all I really enjoyed the first interview both of you did and I enjoyed that one even more. There's a good synergy between the two of you.

I used Dragon Naturally Speaking to transcribe the audio to text. It's the reference in the domain. You'll still have to do quite some correction work but it's manageable.

Thanks for this and upped back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23