Feb 25 -- Steemit Ramble #77 -- Don't You Hate Missing Good Posts?

in #curation7 years ago (edited)

It’s a wet and rainy day out there today. That may help some activities. Today is Heritage Day which means that there are displays of our past being put on at the local community centre. I can’t get there as I have bar duty at the branch. See, I need to serve the thirsty hoards.

2017-02-25 12.46.10-1.jpg

Actually, I just opened the doors. In a couple of hours there is going to be a singer in the clubroom and our meat draws happening. Yes, that is a bull hanging from the ceiling above the … wait for it… bullshit table.

Onward to today’s rambling

Circular Needle Case Inspired by Caspian and A Knit Picks Needles Review

Okay, I will own that today’s first choice is a point of bias. @artemisnorth is my sister. Having owned up to that, I will tell you she not only does some wonderfully creative projects, I think she’s got a great way of telling the story of the project. I read through some posts about projects and it sounds like a business report, @artemisnorth is personable the way she writes.

Random Musings on Turning 70 Today!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY to @meesterboom, even if it was yesterday. He shares some musings about his time here on Steemit. Seventy, we really do draw all ages.

Treasures from the Ocean - Second Edition - Huge Talent - Great slide show (Carnivale Style)

@ebryans brings us the second edition of Treasures from the Oceans. It’s posts from the Aspiring Whales & Dolphins group on Facebook that members have nominated to be included in this emag. Nice work on the formatting @ebryans

The Alien - A Comic

WARNING: Adult language. The language might be a bit blunt for some people but the message is clear and delivered with some creativity and humour. Well done @mynameisbrian

Brief Explanation and Discussion about New Reward System

@clayop provides an explanation of the the new reward system that will come into place after the next hardfork. It is expected around March 7th. If I understood the comments clearly, we will be less dependent on getting whale votes to gain income on our posts.

Interview With A Psychopath: CIA Agent Felix Rodriguez (satire)

Ever heard that saying “truth is stranger than fiction”? Well this story has just enough reality mixed into it to make you wonder if it is actually satire or a tell all. Only the author knows.

A Few Simple Ways We Can All Boost Steem & Steemit

We can all be Steemit & STEEM ambassadors by helping to get the word out about this platform. @thecryptofiend shares some suggestions about how you can help promote and grow the platform. He didn’t end with the obligatory kitty pic but the end pic is pretty adorable.

Finding Your True Calling - Three Steps to Get You Closer

@bryanhardy made his first post today on Steemit. A well written post on how to explore finding our true calling. In one way or another, most of us are either seeking or thinking about this. Some people are fortunate enough to have found theirs. Me, well, I’m still working on what I’ll be when I grow up.

Cheetah detected that the content was similar to a post on another site and I went to explore it. I found that @bryanhardy had reposted a post he’d made on another site. So, while I usually shy away when I see cheetah and haven’t seen an explanation, I think I know this is his work and want you to see it.

The Gift That Keeps On Giving

@mediablume has just made his second post on Steemit and I have to admit, with me, he’s preaching to the choir. I have given of my time and whatever talent I can muster for at least the last 40 years. While it hasn’t enriched me monetarily, I have gained riches in many other ways. I’ve come into contact with some wonderful giving people from whom I have always learned something.

Wrap-up on Day #77

I’m tucked into home as I finish this. In between customers I managed to read through and select today’s Ramble shares. The clubroom wasn’t hopping as much as we’d hoped but I won some meat which was nice. I just left another Steward on duty for a private party that looks like it will be good. A very popular local band is playing for a surprise 50th.

Dawn is laying in my arms letting me know she missed me today and it is time for me to do penance now that I’ve finally showed up back at home.

Supporting and Upvoting

Let’s not forget folks. I’m sharing these posts not only because I like them. I’d really like to see them get support and upvoting.

Please Join the Curation Trail

If you’d like to support the posts I find and upvote while searching for the Ramble shares, please join my Curation Trail on Streemian

Until Tomorrow — Just Steem on



If you like this, please follow me and upvote the post.

If you’d like to see the other days I’ve posted, just visit my profile

If you’d like to be notified when I post next, join my mailing list here.

If you’d like to join my curation trail on Streemian, please click here


Sort:  

Soul_Eater_43 The Cryptofiend tweeted @ 26 Feb 2017 - 01:49 UTC

Feb 25 -- #Steemit #Ramble #77 -- Don't You Hate Missing Good Posts? — @Steemit

steemit.com/curation/@shad… / https://t.co/QpqPttEbZf

#digest

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

i dont have to miss good posts thanks to your updates! cheers!

thank you @doitvoluntarily.. that is very kind of you

Very kind words indeed! Thank you.
I actually thought it looked a bit messy. I am trying to come up with a layout which looks different to steemit and which allows the eye to browse through with comfort, if you get my poor explanation!
Back to the drawing board!

I get the explanation. It's evolving..sort of like Steemit :)

you're welcome. It was my pleasure

I hate it when I miss your Ramble. Nice choices.

Good reading list here, as always! Thanks for putting your time and effort into this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65