Feb 22 -- Steemit Ramble #75 -- Don't You Hate Missing Good Posts?

in #curation7 years ago (edited)

The price of STEEM has been dropping which inevitably gets people to talking. For my part, I see it as the price will move down and up in the short term. A drop doesn’t mean the end of the Steemit world. Just stay the course and keep on building.

I’ve also come across several posts that I liked but haven’t included here. That would be because it is material that is being reposted without being attributed to another source. The alert for me is the Cheetah bot post on your comments.

If you are posting material that you’ve written elsewhere, then put a note at the bottom of the post to say it was originally posted on where and a link to that source. It does two things. If Cheetah bot has noted the similarity, it’s immediately explained and it provides an opportunity for traffic back to your original source.

Onward to today’s rambling

"Art is not about selling, but about having something to say that´s worth telling"

@arthuradamson writes about the side of the art world that the average person wouldn’t know about. The part that leaves artists deciding to either be an artist and likely starve or be a producer to make money and leave art behind. Well written and informative.

What Is The Purpose of Life?

This is an age-old question and one that a consensus has never really been reached on. I think each person has to decide on their own what their individual purpose is. The challenge becomes that few of us really feel we know or recognize our purpose. Is it in the things we do, the way we treat others or is it something else completely? The subject always makes for thoughtful consideration.

Deadlines

This one didn’t catch my attention by the headline, I happened to see an extract in a chat channel and checked it out. This comic creator will be worth keeping an eye on. Everyone needs a bit of humour.

Why I Love Coconut Oil (And You Should Too)

I use coconut oil but mostly for cooking. Haven’t tried any of the other uses that @heiditravels suggests here but I do like using natural substances over chemical soups for the same purpose.

SteemitBoard.com - Update 3

@arcange has created a neat site with various ‘award’ levels which you can attain on Steemit. If you look at the icons in my footer, they come from there. One thing I love about them is that as I hit different levels, the icons will update on their own. Be sure to check out the other links for a complete overview of his work on SteemitBoard.co

Good Artist Copy, Great Artist Steal

Now, this is really good timing for me. I have recently read an article which had a list of books for creatives to read. This book, “Good Artists Copy, Great Artists Steal” was on that list. @ogochukwu provides a succinct outline of the chapters in the book. Nice work.

Central African Republic - The Forgotten News which does not stop when the Media looks away.

@ebryans writes a much more detailed outline of what has been going on in the Central African Republic than we see in most media outlets including the lack of real intervention by the UN. Seems that they never learned the right lessons from the mess in Rwanda.

First-Rate Intelligence Requires Integrity

@kurtbeil explores the need for us to remember that debating or discussion of opposing views shouldn’t be for the goal of annihilating the opposing side. Each needs to hear and consider the other views, not just hear and dismiss the other views. I can hear, even understand, the perspective of an opponent while still having my own ideas. It doesn’t make me absolutely correct, nor the other person absolutely wrong. Sometimes, by hearing my opponent, I can find some common ground even while disagreeing.

My favorite tools for digital creativity, so far - Can you tell me about yours?

@sumsum shares some of her favourite tools for graphics that she uses. I tried out canva.com to make a quick graphic for a singer appearing in our clubroom on Saturday. Didn’t take long to make it and get it up on Facebook.

NANCY Dee.jpg

Wrap-up on Day #75

Today while I was working on the Ramble I reached a conclusion on something I’ve been pondering. I went to Streemian.com and created a Curation Trail. The purpose is not to necessarily earn curation rewards, the purpose is to help support the good posts I come across while finding the ones I choose to share. If you’d like to help on this, just join the trail.

Supporting and Upvoting

Let’s not forget folks. I’m sharing these posts not only because I like them. I’d really like to see them get support and upvoting.

If you’d like to support the posts I find and upvote while searching for the Ramble shares, please join my Curation Trail on Streemian

Until Tomorrow — Just Steem on



If you like this, please follow me and upvote the post.

If you’d like to see the other days I’ve posted, just visit my profile

If you’d like to be notified when I post next, join my mailing list here.

If you’d like to join my curation trail on Streemian, please click here


Sort:  

Deadlines

This one didn’t catch my attention by the headline, I happened to see an extract in a chat channel and checked it out. This comic creator will be worth keeping an eye on. Everyone needs a bit of humour.

Thank you for recognition :)

my pleasure, you do nice work.

thank you for your kind comment.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Feb 23. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.21 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 23 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

thank you very much for including my post. I like your graphic, glad you found one of my favourite tool helpful.

I expect it will be very handy and a time saver when I don't want to bother opening Corel Draw for something quick

@kurtbeil's post was a great choice. An excellent article.

Your 'Ramble' is growing on me.

thank you @seablue, feedback is always valued

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51460.37
ETH 2243.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01