My favorite tools for digital creativity, so far - Can you tell me about yours?

in #creativity7 years ago

love_create.jpg
Dear people on steemit, I love to be creative and use various tools to create all kind of stuff.

Today I want to share my favourite free tools with you and I am really hoping to learn about more possibilities from you!

Canva

Canva is a tool to design presentations, social media graphics, and more with thousands of beautiful layouts. I use it mostly to design flyers for work. If I need to advertise a certain event. But I also create fun graphics like this one:

you are awesome

Canva is free although you can upgrade to a paid version to have even more option and work in a team. I use canva on my desktop via canva.com but there is also a mobile app for iphone and ipad. I really recommend trying it.

Gimp

I also use GIMP. This is an image editor you can use similar to photoshop. It is free software which works for many operating systems. You can download the software here. I love to play around with different layers, brushes and tools, when I use it. I made this with gimp:

We are one

escapemotions.com

This is my newest addition to the tools I enjoy. I found it in this wonderful post by @kalemandra . I really like the way the brushes and colours feel like real ones. Please go to escapemotions.com and give it a try. I used this tool to write the word love for the first image in this post.

What is the tool you love?

Please tell me about the tools you use to create digital art. I would love to try new things. Thank you very much!

Sort:  


Hi @sumsum, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads yesterday and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

Ein GIF ist auch sehr schick :-) http://giphy.com/

genau, was ich suche! Lieben Dank.

Sehr gerne und viel Spass beim digital kreativ sein :-)

I just started using Flowblade to edit video in Linux. Definitely loving it. I use Gimp too.

Can you use Flowblade for windows too?

I do not use Linux, I would love to try some day.

I hope you do. It's all I use on all my machines.

Pivot Animator is easy to use for simple animations. I find it quite fun as well. http://pivotanimator.net/

whuu thank you very very much!

P.S I find the contrast of the infantile choice of words and aesthetics of your star image against the profound meaning behind the poem very touching.

Thank you. As profound as it is, it IS very simple at the same time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44