Amazing How Stuff Gets Done at Times -- Calling All Fiber Artists

in #curation6 years ago

Yesterday I posted a reintroduction of my sister @artemisnorth.

I also posted about her new project @fiberartists. She loves fiber arts and wants to see a vibrant community of fellow fiber artists develop here on the platform. About the time that I was posting the reintroduction some comment activity was taking place on her first @fiberartists post, What are Fiberartists?

As the result of those comment exchanges and a bit on my reintroduction post, a lady by the name of @crosheille dropped into the Steemit Ramble Discord. @crosheille has been working on a needlearts community using the tag #NeedleWorkMonday.

A New Activity In The Steemit Ramble

This is a great overlap to Fiber Artists. One of the outcomes from the chat which took place is that the two ladies, with a little bit of help from me, will be hosting a chat for Fiber Artists and of course those from Needle Work Monday in the Steemit Ramble Discord on Monday, March 19th at 3pm EDT or 7pm UTC.

The chat will be in voice and text in the Fiber Artists area of the Ramble. Here is the announcement from @fiberartists: Exciting News for #needleworkmonday and #fiberartists.

@fiberartists aka @artemisnorth is going to be promoting the chat to a group on Facebook in the hopes of eventually bringing some of them onto the platform through the chats.

I’ve offered to provide some curation tips for any of the artists who would like to have their posts reviewed from a curation standpoint. From what I’ve seen, these posts should be able to get some notice from some of the larger curation groups. Some of them need some tweaking to get there.

The Fiber Ramble is Born

One of the reasons @artemisnorth created the account @fiberartists is to undertake doing a weekly curation of fiber artists posts she is able to find on the platform. As her sister, I love that she’s doing this and delighted she decided to call it “Fiber Ramble”.

She published The First Issue of the Weekly Fiber Ramble

People who know us both are going to learn fairly quickly, we may be sisters but @artemisnorth has her own style doing things. Frankly I couldn’t be prouder of her.

I will give this initiative all the help I can. There are vibrant communities of musicians and artists on the platform. Building a community of fiber artists is a logical addition.

steemit ramble

Until Next Time — Just Steem on

If you like this, please follow me and upvote the post.

If you’d like to see the other days I’ve posted, just visit my profile

Sort:  

I've seen a few other steemians share their crochet art from time to time so its a nice you guys are supporting them and giving them a curation spot in the ramble! I'm looking forward to when they start doing crochet giveaways! I need a steem hat!

if you come across @sgt-dan he crochets hats. The curation project is @fiberartists project. I'll give her what ever support she would like but I'm pretty confident she will handle it well on her own. She's a pretty smart cookie if I say so myself :)

Thanks Sis! As always I'm thankful to have my big Sis's support!

I knew about needlework but I did not know it had a name..fibreart I really like that. This is probably one of my favourite types of art if I am honest. If someone could make me a home sweet home I would be forever in their debt.

Ah @crazybgadventure ... stalk the fiber artist tag and you may find someone eventually who makes them. Classic work.

She’s lucky to have you supporting her along the way. I’m sure there will be many people from Facebook that join

Hey @kubbyelizabeth .. I think she's going to do a great job. Always a challenge to get folks to see the value in the platform but it will come in time.

Very good post,
I just use steemit not know how can get upvote from all friend,
I apologize if there is a word I am wrong,
Hopefully this becomes a friend like in the real world,
I am still studying here friend
Hopefully I can get information and motivation from you,
my future will always follow you
All the steemian greetings

well the absolutely certain way to NOT get friends, votes or follows is to spam people's comments like this.

You read the post, then comment on what is in the post.

Very good post. This post is very informative and usefull for all steemians. Thanks for sharing your knowledge

Really? How exactly was it informative and useful? What did you learn from it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60893.72
ETH 2624.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56