Steemit Poets United: Daily Dose of Poetry and Prose #65 (madevi edition)

in #curation6 years ago

<center>
DQmUPDDnLJTXvsRnV563iYRXa8hehgfDXr62hNWne61UCxr.png

Daily Dose #65

Hi everyone! This is already Daily Dose 65 and my third this week. We had only four elligible entries today as the remaining ones did not follow any of the rules... We had a few entries in Indonesian this week as well, they are hard for us to review as none of us know the language. If there is anyone here that does, please contact us so we can review them too.

flower squiggle-s.png

My number one for today is by @sammynathaniels and is called "Happiness is a good fever". This poem struck me like a lightning bolt because I have been there, out on the streets sleeping rough. And yes, the thing is it could have been you, how many days are you away from being there? For me it was three months... I totally get the title because it is the truth.

@sammynathaniels - Happiness is a good fever

flower squiggle-s.png

The second one for today is by @mizdais and is titled " Find me please" and it is about a love unanswered. I feel many of us can relate to this, i sure can.

@mizdais - Find me please

flower squiggle-s.png

Number three today is by @nationall and is called "What do you want soul?" It places this question in the light of a lot of sorrow... In my humble opinion the soul just wants to grow and needs to experience in order to do so, both the good and the bad.

@nationall - What do you want, Soul?

flower squiggle-s.png

There was only one other entry today and it was by @papacrusher, it is a very beautiful love poem to which I say YES, when I am with her I regret having to sleep and all the other things. They say "time flies when you're having fun" and this is never more true then when you're with the one you love...

@papacrusher - My duty

flower squiggle-s.png

Have a great evening all!

@madevi for @poetsunited

<br>

poetsunited footer.png

Join our Dlive shows on Friday nights 9pm CET

The biggest community for poetry and prose on Steemit!

#POETSUNITED (use it to be considered for the Daily Dose)

Join us on our Discord Server Click Here

alt

</center>


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://poetsunited.org/2018/03/30/steemit-poets-united-daily-dose-of-poetry-and-prose-65-madevi-edition/

Sort:  

Thank you so much for the mention and the encouragement. I Love you guys @poetsunit

Thank you for your encouragement

Great selection of poems. I especially loved @mizdais

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38