FIND ME PLEASE

in #poem6 years ago

photo-1519781139229-dd3b271e0b7f.jpeg

Fights, quarrels, cheating triggered too soon
Naivety and Jealousy had their way so fast
I'm sorry, but I couldn't stop them
Moved on into another level

Tried not to carry alongside those recaptures
They caused me to request for a wish
That even death had no power to
Rewind time!

I let time visit and watched it leave it too
A sign was all I wanted to make this work
A sign I got but it was insignificant
Saddened became my heart

photo-1482007773298-b32612f82198.jpeg

I couldn't push forward
I saw the green light from a distance
It never came close, I waited! I really waited!
Once, I felt it was close but I was wrong

You never showed up,
You never said a word
Messages and signals were not enough
Forgive me, if I say I blame you this time!

photo-1506666488651-1b443be39878.jpeg

For you watched me leave
I sprung up to my feet
Hoping you would stop me Is it late?
It was all a dream, oh no!

....@mizdais....

Images were gotten from Unsplash.com
DQmNuF3L71zzxAyJB7Lk37yBqjBRo2uafTAudFDLzsoRV5L.gif


Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

It's like you made this poem for me. My head spinning right now.

Lol... Please hope it has stopped spinning... @bob-elr

I'm trying hard to stop it.

There is absolutely nothing as painful as unrequited love. They way your words moved and flowed through the subject matter was majestic thanks for sharing.

Beautiful piece.. Since its a poem, I won't say much.. I'll just read and enjoy it..

Aunty daiz .. Nice one Ehh.. I wish I knew what inspired this 😁😁

Lol... Honey this one I don't know , thoughts and pictures I guess @ubongj

Congratulations! Your poem was featured in Poets United's Daily Dose #65.

daily dose banner2.jpg

Yay!!! Thank you so much @madevi.

Lovely poem, well written

This poem exudes sadness through almost each stanza! I enjoyed reading it. Thank you for sharing it!

Awwwww... Good to you know you loved. Thanks for reading @lymepoet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60696.91
ETH 2593.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56